Reviews of This Facility

Great price, great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 3, 2018

This facility had the best price for storage and was easy to get in and out of. All staff members I interacted with were friendly and helpful.


Great manager

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 13, 2018

Kenny the storage manager was awesome. I fell behind with my payment's in between job and he was more than patient and he also called to remind me if due dates. I could no longer afford to pay the fee and have lost all of my value d papers books photo birth and death certicates and diplomas.


Outstanding Staff and Service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 28, 2018

I have used CubeSmart's Western Ave. location in Chicago for the past 4 years and have had an exceptional experience. The management and staff have been excellent, providing outstanding service at all times. Their professionalism has allowed me to feel totally secure about the safety of my belongings. On those rare occasions when a credit card payment did not go through they reached out to me to ensure that I was made aware of the problem promptly. When I needed help moving items in or out, they were always helpful. Thank you Kenny, John & team. You are A+++!!


Clean facility, great employees

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 27, 2018

Jon was excellent and very friendly. He answered all of our questions and gave a helpful tour of the facility. The whole building seems really well taken care of and our locker is in great shape. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.


Fast, safe, inexpensive, and easy!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 5, 2018

CubeSmart is an excellent storage facility. They provide an easily accessible loading and unloading area, carts to move your items, and a safe and secure environment. The cost was also a plus! I would use them again in the future!


Quick and Easy

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 24, 2018

Quick and easy. I only wish there was a trash can or something for small paper trash items. Not a big deal though.


Very pleasant staff

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 6, 2018

This is my second time renting at this facility. My first experience was great so I came back.The staff are really nice here and I never had any problems with access, climate control, or cleanliness. It's a good choice to rent here.


The setup was easy and access friendly!

Star rating 4 out of 5

March 12, 2018

Staff was very helpful. We love the location! The wayfinding was a challenge at first but got a lot of tips and tricks.


Great customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 1, 2018

I recently moved my belongings out of my unit and I had lost my lock key. Luckily the gentleman at the desk said it was no issue and that they would break the lock for me and all I needed to do was sign one paper. He grabbed the tools to open my unit and realized it was located very far from any outlets for his tools. He then grabbed many extensions cords and patiently worked at the lock to break it open. It was a hard and rigiorous job that I would not have enjoyed doing myself and he did it with a great attitude and made sure my check out of th unit went smoothly. Overall great customer service. Will always return to cubesmart.


Great place decent price

Star rating 4 out of 5

December 26, 2017

Good people but the price keeps going up so I keep having to down size. I started with 3 20x25 units and gradually had to down size when prices go up every 6 months and it's frustrating so I have been renting a garage and just keep this small unit for the conveiniance.


Great Staff!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 26, 2017

When my rate increased I dint have to go into my account because the staff was able to change the amount for me. Since I travel, and am out of the country most of the year, it is important I know my bills are being paid and my personal items are safe. I appreciate all the staff......Nancy


Great customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 22, 2017

I was put in a situation that I needed storage space last minute and this was a great experience.


Great

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 27, 2017

Great. I'm just trying to create an account to pay


Ok but not happy about the rate change.

Star rating 4 out of 5

March 6, 2017

Disappointed you increased the rate will be leaving with in a month to use another the company


Great storage

Star rating 4 out of 5

March 5, 2017

This storage is a good place it's clean, cus timer service is good and it's convenient


One of the best storage spaces I've had

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 11, 2016

Excellent condition and customer service have been very well pleased!


Its fun to store your stuff here

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 7, 2016

Alot of space n if i need to switch to a bigger one theyll help me do so


Great staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 9, 2016

Extremely helpful and very friendly staff. Very clean


Excellent Staff and Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 6, 2016

I have used this storage facility for many years. They have changed management 3X. This management team and staff have provided me excellent customer service. They are always cheerfull and the storage facillity is always clean.


Love the customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 9, 2016

When i first when in there i did not know what i was looking for. Alex was friendly and helpful.


Great self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 2, 2016

This is a great location,has a great staff, and access throughout the day is easy and convenient.


Average self storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 6, 2016

Great customer service, clean facility, but not convenient. Too far from me because not much around. On the top of everything not affordable.


Highly recommend

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 29, 2016

The employees are extremely friendly and knowledgeable, making it a very smooth process.


Great place - clean and well maintained

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 29, 2016

I rented a unit for a short term moving situation (needed things out of my place while it was being shown). The people at Cube Smart were so nice and helpful. The facility is great, units are nice (especially if you are on the first floor). The provide carts to help move things in and out and have a loading dock you can back up into. Service is great, they are really nice and helpful! Highly recommend getting a unit on the first floor if you think you are going to access it more than once a month!


Cool and Comfortable Inside

Star rating 4 out of 5

September 8, 2015

The last time I went to the facility, it was a hot period in Chicago and the storage facility had the air conditioning on and working well in the facility. So it was comfortable and cool inside while I worked, loading and moving boxes around in my unit. Im glad Cube Smart is keeping the temperature within certain parameters as agreed.


I Like It

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 4, 2015

Convenient, not a bad price for the storage unit. Customer service is not rude and they are not hounding you. I like the reminders they send and the convenient ways to pay for my unit.


Facilty is good but the people are great! Very friendly.

Star rating 4 out of 5

February 22, 2015

My only change is that customers should be able to pay for their unit online or by phone with no additional fees. I mean...come on its 2015!


Great service helped by Iris

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 5, 2015

Walked me thru registering for Auto Pay veryhappy with service


Super helpful staff & great facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 4, 2014

I've had a storage unit at Cube Smart on Fullerton in Chicago for the last three plus years. The staff have always been very helpful, thoughtful and friendly. They remember who you are and what the story is with your unit (if you've had to switch to a bigger unit etc). And the facility is totally solid -- clean, organized, accessible. Thanks!


Great customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 8, 2014

Kenny, the manager, was amazingly helpful. He helped me find the perfect unit close to the loading dock and even stayed a little later to make sure I was all set.


Clean Storage

Star rating 4 out of 5

September 18, 2014

This is a great place for me to store my items. It is a climate controlled facility. The location is conveniently located within walking distance of my home.


Very friendly and professional

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 15, 2014

I made the mistake of going to Extra Space Storage first. They were incredibly rude, so I looked around and found CubeSmart. Kenny was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Very easy and quick to set everything up. The space is bigger, cleaner, and climate controlled - at the same price as the other's non-climate controlled space. Thanks!


Excellent Customer Service

Star rating 4 out of 5

June 19, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Gave a thorough tour and explanation of policies. Average prices.


Great Employees, Great Location!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 23, 2013

This place is safe and friendly. Carts can be easier to use.


Customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 2, 2013

The best customer service of any storage facility I've ever used. They make me feel comfortable, at ease and always treat me great.


The best self storage in town

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 7, 2013

LOOKING FOR THE BEST SELF STORAGE FACILITY IN TOWN? Look no further!!! Cube Smart (United Storage) located at 2647 N. Western Ave., Chicago, IL is simply the best storage facility I’ve seen yet. The employees are very friendly, detailed oriented and extremely helpful. They offer all the storage and/or moving supplies, the units are clean, well-priced and accessible to all means of transportation including the I-90/94. Everything you need all in 1 location. I highly recommend Cube Smart (United Storage) this is definitely by far the most welcoming and most comfortable storage facility I’ve seen yet. Try them you won’t regret it. 773-227-2195