Reviews of This Facility

Thank you!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 17, 2018

We had storage facilities for 8 years and Cube Smart Fairfax was easily the best. Should we have storage needs in the future, it’s a no brainer for me where I am coming back to.


Great Facility and Staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 30, 2018

Kevin, the general manager at the facility was incredibly accommodating as I was transitioning out of the facility. It is because of people like him that the storage facility was so very useful during all the years that my mother and I had storage at that specific facility. Thanks again Kevin for all your help and assistance! Joel Hendelman Anice Hendelman


Nice place

Star rating 4 out of 5

June 15, 2018

Great place but a little on the expensive side. Biggest complaint is that the moving truck was not made available when i moved my things out of storage. I was told that it was only available to those who were moving in to storage. After paying the rent on time for a year and a half i think that is an unacceptable policy.


Need storage Spce this is the Place

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 25, 2018

My experience with the CubeSmart team and facilities has been great. The staff is helpful and friendly. The facility is very clean and the ost is OK. Availability little is great too!


Downsized from 10x15 to 10x10 Unit

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 23, 2018

I needed to downsize from a 10'x15' unit to a 10'x10' unit. The entire process could not have been easier. Kevin processed the paperwork in 5 minutes and then showed me the route from my old unit to the new unit. CubeSmart makes their best attempt to minimize the distance when changing units, including trying to have the new unit be on the same floor (no multiple elevator rides between units). I had 8 hours to complete the move that same day which was plenty of time. At the end of the move, I needed to sweep some leftover paper debris out of my old unit and Kevin, realizing I was exhausted from the day's work, offered to sweep the old unit for me. Customer service at its finest. Overall, Kevin and CubeSmart made what could have been a long, stressful day into a very bearable experience. A big thank you to Kevin. I would highly recommend CubeSmart on Draper Lane in Fairfax VA to others as all of my experiences there have been A+.


A safe place and excellent customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 28, 2018

I like arranging the place and treating customer service, their welcome and their permanent help, and I will be a permanent customer with you


Accessi le Storage with helpful staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 16, 2018

Easy access and great facility. Key is location and availability around the clock. The staff is friendly and helpful and the cost, not too bad.


The most friendly, clean storage place around

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 14, 2018

This place was so convenient to meet my needs of going from a large home (selling it) basically downsizing to an apartment. I started out with a very large unit, but found I did not need it, so I went to a smaller unit. The place is always clean, and so convenient for my needs. I recommend it to all who need an excellent experience.


Great solution for Temp Storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 20, 2018

From the second I walked in it felt like the right place. The manager was warm and welcoming. She went over the different options for space in great detail and showed me the spaces available. It was a cinch getting my stuff in. Parking super convenient to the elevators and many carts in the bay so that we transported the boxes from my car to the storage cube easily. The place was also impeccably clean! I would definitely use again and highly recommend.


Awesome Storage Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 15, 2017

The guys provided excellent customer service as well as the customer service reps over phone :)


The best storage facility I've rented from

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 27, 2017

The service is great, price is fair, and facility is secure. It's exactly what I wanted and needed in a storage facility. I especially love having access to their moving truck, it saved me so much money!


EXCELLENT storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 26, 2017

Very clean and well-lit facility. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. Always plenty of carts and parking spaces available. The free truck rental to move in was a nice bonus. Having to enter a security code to both enter and exit the building is comforting. Pricing was very competitive with other options nearby. We rented a 7x10 for 8 months. If we ever need storage again this will be our first choice!


Perfect Self Storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 27, 2017

The staff are all very helpful and made the process very simple. The nickname process on this review page is a bit tedious though. Too short, no spaces, what's the difference!


Great Storage Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 7, 2017

The CubeSmart in Fairfax, VA has indoor units with climate control. I also enjoy talking with the employees there, and they are all friendly and helpful. The prices are good for the area, too.


Steve - Great Manager for the Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 9, 2017

I learned today that Steve will be moving to a new location and I am saddened by this news. I have had the pleasure of having Steve as the CubeSmart manager for more than three years. I have truly enjoyed his professionalism, genuine care for the renters, cheerful smile, and positive can-do attitude. I know that Steve will be a great asset to the new location and I wish him much luck and hope that our paths cross again. Alex.


Best place to use!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 1, 2017

After renting from another storage facility, I am most pleased with this location and company. The location is convenient for me and a very reasonable rate for the top notch service that the staff gives. They are friendly and go above and beyond even after you get settled in. I highly recommend this location for your storage needs.


Very nice location

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 1, 2016

Granddaughter needed storage when she went to college. Very safe place for her to access. John was helpful in the move out process.


Great facility and people

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 14, 2016

This is my 1st experience with a storage facility, but so far I am very impressed. Steve and Colleen are very nice and professional - did a great job of giving me the facility tour and making sure i knew the procedures. Reasonably priced for the size space, too.


Steve is Awesome

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 10, 2016

Thank God for Steve making my daughter's transition from her GMU dorm to storage a breeze. I reside 4 hours away. Because of Steve's knowledge and professionalism my assistance was not needed and the move went well. Thank you


Great self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 19, 2016

I commend your staff Steve and Colleen of your Fairfax, Va team. Excellent customer service. Both very patient and friendly. The facility looks well maintained with security cameras and access to storage unit is not bad (number is a little confusing at first). Silvia Audi


Polite service nearby my neighborhood since the past Summer of 2015.

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 6, 2016

Thank you for genuine assistant from Steve and Colleen who are honest and helpful during this time of continued need to store my estate. Sincerely with gratefulness Ruby Ledbetter


A great experience!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 8, 2015

Cube Smart is a secure and very clean facility. The staff is very professional. They provide an added sense of security that eases the mind. It is an added bonus that the inside temperature is climate controlled. They really have this business running like a well oiled machine. I would and have recommended their services to a few of my friends. If you need dependable storage, go to Cube Smart.


An excellent storage company

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 23, 2015

Many companies strive for and claim they provide excellent services. CubeSmart delivers on their claims. From my first interaction contacting them to putting into my unit, to retrieving them later, I have found their employees and processes, and their website to be outstanding. My need arose out of a cross-country move and a need to store furniture, boxes, and supplies until I could sort them out. The process took several months and the facility couldn't have been better organized or the people on site more friendly or helpful. Their price was competitive and even if it had been a little higher than the competition it would have been worth it. My need is over for now, but I will use them again the next time I have a need. By the way, I have used other storage companies so I have experiences against which to compare this one. Give them a try.


"Outstanding customer service provided every time I transact business."

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 10, 2015

All the service staff, especially Steve, at this facility provide excellent customer service every time I transact business at this location. They are efficient, courteous, and knowledgeable about the product and service.


friendly personal service with great security

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 24, 2015

This is place is not that far from my house so access to it is very good. Plus there are many routes I can use to avoid traffic. Security is very nice, facility is very clean and the service is very friendly.


Nice people and they do a great job.

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 6, 2015

The facility is very clean, easy to get to and temperature/moisture controlled.


Excellent experience; wonderful service

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 24, 2015

I rented a space for my daughter to use. CubeSmart was the first and only facility I contacted. My initial contact by phone went so well that I didn't research any others. That is NOT the way I usually do things, but I had a good feeling about it. My daughter just called me and expressed her great satisfaction with her check-in experience. The space that was recommended is perfect; the staff was welcoming and helpful; the location is convenient and the facility is well kept and secure.


Best I've used!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 14, 2014

I've used other storage places and they all seemed to just sit around and take your payment each month with poor security, short hours of available personnel and poor housekeeping! Not this place! They are there when you need them, are always willing to help with things like changing bulbs for lighting, cleaning up someones "leftovers" and generally all-around friendly. Fair pricing, excellent security, and most of all, I have peace of mind.


Outstanding customer service and a great facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 31, 2014

Reserved thru the internet and within minutes I was contacted by Sandy, the property manager who answered all my questions promptly. Visited a few hours latter and was greeted by Sandy, and was impressed by the set up, features of the property, as well as the cleanliness on the common areas. Set up the lease within a few minutes and was on my way extremely satisfied!


Good Storage Facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 6, 2014

Steve made the process easy and was very helpful. Looking forward to a long relationship.


Best Service and Location Managers @ Store 0924!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 23, 2013

After several weeks of searching various storage centers and getting the standard routine show, the manager at this location went way out her way to show me "why" their center was better than all the others. After the customary walk-thru, Stephanie started with the normal rate offer, but when I queried introduction rates, she comfortably discussed options, lease terms, my proposed storage duration, ect.; she made me an offer that I could not refuse, and shared the method to keep the rates over a far longer period of time. She sealed the deal with a free day's use of their moving truck to relocate all my belongings!


The Crowne Plaza of storage facilities

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 15, 2013

I'm so impressed with the garage parking, the loading dock, elevator, dolly carts, the free moving van, the long hours of access, the cleanliness, the helpful staff, and temperature controlled. Moving is the most traumatic experience, but your facility has brought joy to the situation.


Great self storage facility! Convenient, clean and secure!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 2, 2013

Great self storage facility. Conveniently located, happy with security and cleanliness of facility. Would highly recommend to friends and family.