Reviews of This Facility

Overall Good

Star rating 4 out of 5

December 5, 2018

We found some mold on several pieces of the wood furniture and it appeared that something ate a piece out of one of our rugs.


Dawn and her staff were outstanding.

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 20, 2018

Dawn and her staff were outstanding!!!! The best storage facility I have ever used.


Great Storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 28, 2018

After a year of renting our club was very satisfied with the storage unit. It was disappointing when the rates were raised after less than a year of usage, but it is an extremely clean facility with great security features. If you want quality this is a great option.


A good experience

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 27, 2018

Our first foray into self storage for our college freshman and it was a generally positive experience. One hiccup was the storm that took out the power in the area while we were moving in. Unfortunately we were on the second floor and that adjustment with no elevator was taxing! But we got thru it and found his property with some apparent dampness during the summer but in generally good shape


Great place to do business!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 26, 2018

Lady at desk was outstanding. Was thorough, informative, kind and helpful in every way. Other workers were polite and very helpful as well. It is apparent they work as a team and respect each other. Would certainly use the service again, very convenient for our needs.


Great place for your storage needs!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 26, 2018

Clean, friendly staff, reasonable prices! Also, felt safe when I was there visiting the unit alone.


Convenient and affordable

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 11, 2018

Love the simplicity of self storage. Very helpful customer service.


This CubeSmart location was great

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 8, 2018

I don’t think we are much different than many parents who help out their young adults but….. After getting the first one through college she came home with a small apartment worth of stuff. We just took it all to our other daughter’s college apartment and no longer need the unit. The items along with boxes of stuff we put in remained there for around 2 years. It was as clean and in as good of shape as when we put it in the unit. The location wasn’t too far from our home and the price was reasonable. Management of the facility was good and the grounds were always clean. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back again if needed. All and all what I would except from a storage facility.


Pretty good, but with room for improvement

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 6, 2018

We were putting our house up for sale, and to do that we needed to reduce the clutter in our home. We contacted Cube Smart and found a locker suited to our needs, It was always cool and dry, which is important for my vinyl record collection, which was part of what we stored there. I have only two issues with the operation of the facility. Once, when there was a power failure, the lights worked, but unknown to me, the elevators did not. I unloaded my car onto the dollies, but since my unit was on the third floor, I had to unload the dollies back into my vehicle. A sign on the elevator door would have saved me a LOT of unnecessary labor. Second, when the moving van arrived to load our belongings, he was unable to maneuver the truck because of vehicles parked in the fire lanes. Not only is this inconvenient, it is unsafe, and really should be corrected.


Friendly, convenient, great self storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 30, 2018

Front office is always helpful. Convenient trolleys for large loads, and always clean. The only negative was on multiple occasions the automatic sliding doors were broken and left open or the glass was shattered.


Great Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 20, 2018

Great experience so far, first time storage renter


Great Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 18, 2018

So far I am really impressed! She really knows her facility!


Very convenient and great staff

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 9, 2018

Second time I used this facility for temp outdoor boat storage. Convenient but pricey...would consider using again.


Peace of Mind

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 1, 2018

I moved overseas for a number of years and needed space to safely store items until I returned. Throughout my time overseas, the friendly onsite management and customer service at CubeSmart helped resolve billing issues and give me peace of mind that my possessions were secure. Just removed everything from my storage unit to find everything in pristine condition after several years in storage. I was nervous about the condition my items might be in after being stored for so long, but the facilities are very clean and the climate controlled facility kept everything as good as the day I locked the unit. Thank you CubeSmart for giving me peace of mind!


Great location and service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 10, 2018

The staff are super helpful and the facilities are very clean and well kept!


Great staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 5, 2018

Customer service was excellent by both the manager and the other associate that set me up with my storage unit.


Very Pleased

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 26, 2018

I have been very pleased with the storage facility and its management. The only reason I have moved out of the unit is because I have moved to another city 3 hours away..


Great storage experience

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 21, 2018

A posted a very good review when I moved into the facility. The entire experience has been great since then. No problems at all. Our rent went up every once in a while as expected. It ended up around $150. The move-out process was simple and painless.


Great staff!

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 17, 2018

The team is very professional and helpful! The facility is well kept! It shows they take pride on their job!


Clean, conveniently located in non-busy, nice neighborhood

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 30, 2018

Clean, conveniently located in non-busy, nice neighborhood. Helpful staff. Reasonable prices.


Great experience

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 10, 2017

Everything went very smoothly. No surprises. Would definitely recommend


I givea10

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 31, 2017

Good storage facilities and staff plus theconvenience close to my home what I don't like is the year fee increase


Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 25, 2017

Professional staff, great customer service, close to home


Best of the BEST!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 19, 2017

The Cubesmart in Fairfax Station is so nice and well run, you could live there (if you could, but that's against the rules). I'm THRILLED to have my parents' stuff "live" there. I know it's in good hands!


Great staff and facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 29, 2016

Dawn and all staff are wonderful. They are professional,courteous, friendly and helpful. Can't say enough about how exemplary they are. What a fine example about how to run a business. Congratulations.


Convenient place for storage facility----

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 28, 2016

Too pricey.... Customers should be given a price break when they move to a bigger unit.


Excellent facility excellent customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 18, 2016

Quick responsive, great customer service. Great facility! flexible in finding the right size, supportive and great on site products! Go Team!!!


Great, secure location.

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 9, 2016

Very clean and secure storage site tucked away behind an upscale neighborhood. Helpful staff are a plus.


Great facility and nice folks...

Star rating 4 out of 5

June 7, 2016

The facility has always been the best in the area and the folks running it have been very supportive.


Above and beyond service!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 31, 2016

Having just moved into a new area with no one to help move I had to load my unit myself. CubeSmart has a policy that allows you to borrow there moving truck in four blocks...well it took me additional fours hours due to movers arriving late and self loading my unit. The ladies at CubeSmart could have charged me over $130 for the extra time but instead decided to waive it. It was greatly appreciated and as I stated it was service above and beyond what they were required to do.


Clean, well managed and operated storage facility.

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 8, 2016

Prior to moving in, I personally surveyed all other self storage facilities in my area. My survey focused on the age and condition of facility, convenience, courtesy and knowledge of office staff and their ability to efficiently answer my questions and provide useful information, and the individual facility physical structure and soft security practices. CubeSmart won easily. Your team, and I spoke with several members on three different occasions (Kevin and Dawn were two), demonstrated a comprehensive knowledge of your management philosophy, strategic vision, specific facility availability, and operational rules. And they presented this information in an easily digestible and courteous manner. In short, you have my business. Thank you.


First time renting storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 27, 2015

Very clean, great staff. Wonderful prices, easy access


The Perfect Place to storage your remember's and possesions......

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 23, 2015

nice place to keep secure your property and values


no problems

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 21, 2015

everything was always clean in working order, never had any problems or complaints, that's 5 star perfection!


Facility great; payment method terrible.

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 4, 2015

In general I have had no problem with the facility or the staff. I have had units for for 8 years now. My biggest complaint is with the payment system. Since I don't drive I have to depend on someone to drive me there to pay in person. When I can't get there I can't pay directly to facility by phone. I have to use the corporate method and get charged extra for that. Or I have to pay on line and get charged extra for that. I never had these problems when the facility was owned by another company. I don't think that's fair especially for someone who has been a customer as long as I have.


outstanding!

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 15, 2015

friendly and competent staff-a pleasure to do business with


Best storage around!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 31, 2014

Price, convenience, cleanliness, helpful staff -- you can't ask for more. Having used storage facilities a few times in my life, I can truly say this place puts all the others to shame. Cubesmart has it all.


Clean, secure, good place to store stuff.

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 15, 2014

The facility is clean and secure. The storage units are lit and are high enough to hold our stuff.


LOVE CUBE SMART

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 15, 2014

Not only do they have decent priced units, the staff is wonderful! They are very friendly and helped us set up a unit and a parking space with no problem. Easy to deal with if we ever have an issue and they have a great facility!


Great self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 22, 2014

Great staff! Clean! Secure! Great price! Military friendly!!!


Excellent facility. Top Notch!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 3, 2013

Always immaculately clean, well cared for and in top condition. Super Nice in every way. Great Location and easy access. Am a long term customer.


Second Time Renting here

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 23, 2013

This is my second time renting a storage space from this Cube Smart in Fairfax Station. The employees are WONDERFUL! So helpful, so friendly, knowledgeable, and polite. The space is always clean, easy to access, and the other people renting are also great! Another huge bonus is you can use their truck for free for one day after you sign your contract! Makes moving things so much easier!! LOVE this place and HIGHLY recommend using them if needing storage space.