Reviews of This Facility

Great self storage facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 19, 2018

Easy access. Competitive pricing. Always knew my belongings were safe and secure. I would not hesitate to recommend Cube Smart as a place to store belongings you want safe and secure.


Karen Hall is TERRIFIC

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 23, 2018

Hello, I want to talk about Karen Hall, Manager of the Old Saybrook facility. I have been a long time customer. I work overseas, away for several months at a time. I have shipments made to my unit and pickups from the unit, to take personal belongings to one location or another, places like Iraq, Afghanistan, and most recently, Somalia. Whenever these unusual events happen, when I need help, Karen is there - always with good cheer, coordinating shippers and ensuring safe delivery. It is priceless to have a trusted partner like Karen and Cubesmart! Thank you.


Great facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 19, 2018

Karen Hall is so helpful, friendly and truly amazing. She made my move so easy, and is always there to help when I need it. Bravo!


Excellent customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 18, 2018

Karen was the greatest helped me and my family with every step. She was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely rent from there again.


Great Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 9, 2018

Every part of the process with Cubesmart was great. The facility was always clean and well taken care of and the service both on site and over the phone was always stellar. All employees that I had interacted with were very helpful and kind and made everything easy. I would recommend this storage facility to anyone in the area


Good storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 7, 2018

Everything was good. It met our needs. Easy to get in and out. Thanks!


A few things caught mold

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 28, 2018

Excellent customer service by manager Karen and convenient location


The Manager (Karen) is FANTASTIC!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 24, 2018

I needed a storage unit to hold my belongings while I moved from Colchester to the shoreline. I went online to get a price, asked for a quote, and received a call from Karen, the School House Rd. CubeSmart manager. She got me signed up and squared away in a jiff. The whole experience was quick and easy. Karen was super personable and really made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. When I no longer needed my unit, I just let Karen know and she terminated my agreement lickety split. In and out. Love it! The facility was well kept and my unit was spotless... which isn't easy to do with concrete floors. Would definitely use this facility again in the future.


Karen is a super hero!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 11, 2018

We were moving from MA to CT and needed a place to store our stuff for about 30 days. Karen was wonderful to work with from day 1, but the night before we moved we got into a jam and Karen saved us. I can't express how much we appreciated all she did! We had rented a 20 foot moving truck, but the rental place only had a 12 foot box truck. We planned to leave our stuff on the truck, but we couldn't fit everything on a 12 foot truck. I needed more space to store our stuff. I called cube Smart who put me through to Karen on her day off. She was visiting family out of state, but still agreed to meet me, in the middle of the night on her day off just to rent me a locker. I don't know what we would have done without her. We were able to unload the truck and return to MA to get the rest of our stuff. Karen is kind, thoughtful, and easy to work with. During a stressful time when everything was going wrong, Karen stepped in and saved the day. I highly recommend working with cube Smart and personally want to thank Karen for being such a tremendous person!


Excellent staff and facility.

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 27, 2018

Manager, Karen Hall is excellent. Always available, courteous and helpful. Will miss seeing her.


Good stotage facility, but Cube Smart on-line payment poor

Star rating 4 out of 5

November 24, 2017

Only problem I have is that I must reset my Password every month. Why? Beats me!!


Excellent facility and staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 19, 2017

My experience has been excellent. The facility is clean and secure, and the staff is very professional and friendly.


Get Management

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 25, 2017

Great Management and very clean place and lots of security>


Been using them for years!

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 19, 2016

Am very pleased with the facilities and would certainly recommend them.


good place to store extra belongings convenient hours

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 29, 2014

great people at my old saybrook location, always pleasant, willing to help and very understanding.