Reviews of This Facility

Everything I needed

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 6, 2018

Great facility, good security, convenience, moderately priced, helpful staff, everything I could ask for.


Great experience.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 31, 2018

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Facility had helpful features like carts and moving vehicle.


Nice facility but needs better security

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 20, 2018

Every time I have accessed my unit after office hours, the gate remains open. I have called the office and they say the gate is being worked on. When will it be fixed?


Excellent in all the above.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 20, 2018

I definately would recommend this storage facility.. Management was always friendly and helpful. The prices are comparable to most other storage facilities and I never had any problems.


Easy and friendly service.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 19, 2018

I used this unit over the summer. I love that it’s month to month with no contracts. Also, the staff was always so friendly and willing to help. I will definitely recommend this facility to others.


Great facility and staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 18, 2018

From my past and present experience with CubeSmart I can say they're excellent. The staff at my local facility have always been very courteous, helpful, and professional.


Great storage facility!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 27, 2018

Great storage facility and excellent customer service!!!


I love CubeSmart

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 13, 2018

I moved out of my small unit to a larger one with you. Your staff is always friendly and helpful. When I just recently went in secure a larger unit and close the smaller one, it took me just minutes not an hour. I have and will continue to recommended you to my friends..


Good storage

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 19, 2018

Great secure storage units love the place the price increases are to high I have been at cubesmart for 12 years and with the prices are getting to I can't afford to use them anymore


Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 17, 2018

The place was clean and the staff always friendly. My kids took the stuff out of the unit and did not tell the staff we were vacating. The staff noticed the unit was empty and called me immediately to check it was “me” who removed our contents? That was great it was not even an hour later. I would use them again if the need arose.


Great storage place

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 8, 2018

I really had a great experience there.I moved out because I moved out of state.


I have been very satisfied with the service at CubeSmart.

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 27, 2018

I really like Christian, the manager at the Montiel Road facility. He is always eager to help in anyway possible. A real professional.


I need a smaller room

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 1, 2018

I originally had the biggest storage they had and as I was cleaning out some of my stuff and moving some back t my house I realized I could park my truck in here. I went to the front office talked with the people there, explained what I was doing and asked what do you have that is smaller. I hooked up with a 5' x10'. Redid the contract, save a lot of money and was able to get the rest of my things moved in with room to spare. The people here were super cool with the changes I needed, Showed were it was, offered me a cart to move things up stairs and had everything moved in and out in 4 hours and even swept out the area I used. I will be here for a while and I will tell my friends about this place.


Great convenience and customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 7, 2018

The management and employees and friendly and helpful. The facility is in a good area and very convenient.


Great place

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 25, 2018

Short time use. Overall very convenient. Staff was always friendly and helpful


Great facility and staff, convenient location

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 5, 2018

I first started using this storage place at least 7 years ago (I think closer to 10). While I have moved between needing small and large spaces, they have always had units to meet my needs, whether it was just a few square feet for seasonal gear, or holding a full garage-worth (or more) during the time around a household move. During my last residential move, when I added a new large storage unit, I used the facility's small moving truck for some items that just wouldn't fit in my van. The process was easy and straightforward. The staff has all been great, and if I had to use an offsite storage facility again in the future I would not hesitate to go back to the CubeSmart on Montiel Road in Escondido.


They've got it all...

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 31, 2018

These people are by far the nicest group i have encountered in a long time. ALWAYS courteous& helpful. Their grounds are always clean & i try to do my part to keep it that way. Their Best feature for me is the convenience of there late night gate. I have access to my unit intil 10pm. Most places only give u till about 7pm. Equip with cameras for security... Whats NOT to like about this place. Thank you CubeSmart crew.


Good

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 8, 2017

Very good happy with all their service and help theyve always given me and so far ive never have a problem and im very pleased. Thank you.


Great services

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 21, 2017

Clean, sheap and nice storage, associates are responsible for customers need, respectively to us and family


Convient and close.

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 10, 2017

Hi, I would like to say that the staff at the Escondido (Montiel) Location are a genuine and warm group. On many occasions they have gone beyond the call of duty and have performed there jobs with great diligents. I have been with CubeSmart for over 10 years and I look forward for many more to to come! Now having said that the only gripe that comes to mind is the amount that Cubesmart charges for there rentals. The rent's have gone up 100% in the past 5 years. Not great a great practice in business. All in all I will keep my unit because of the great staff there at the Montiel location. Thank you.


My favorite storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 11, 2017

Everyone at the Escondido location are amazing. Best customer service and very professional. They are the reason i keep coming back whenever i need a storage unit.


Chris helped me with my on line access and password. Great help!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 26, 2017

Chris helped me with my on line access and password. Great help!


Nice location, very clean

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 23, 2017

Customer service very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the tour and location of my storage.


It is a great storage facility, ALWAYS clean, GREAT customer service.

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 7, 2017

As I mentioned above, for as long as I have been a customer (7+ years) this facilities grounds have been spotless, inside and out! No complaints EVER. All storage places could learn a thing or two about your excellence. Thank you. mary


Great customer service, annual price hikes get old quick

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 7, 2017

Have received great cust. Service from the Monteil Rd and the Rancheros Rd location staff. When Rancheros Rd location price went up(multiple times) till it went beyond a fair price in my opinion, I inquired about switching units. The staff answered my all my questions. On move day, I wasn't 1st to get moving truck & was out $85 for a U-haul. The cheaper of the 2units I had been looking at had been taken, resulting in a $10 savings overall(if you didn't look at costs incurred), and a now climate controlled unit. Mgr said he would not in my file that I would prefer a cheaper unit, even if it meant having to move everything again so soon; told him the price was the driving factor & I was anxious for his call. Have yet to hear from him about cheaper units although some have been advertised online. It's been 8 months since switched locations..


Great , secure...friendly storage units?.

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 11, 2017

I would have rated this higher...But sometimes there is some trash laying around..Short staffed in getting all that needs to be done daily.. It's really hard to find anything in the storage units since there is NO lights INSIDE the units them selves. I realize this is probably to keep storage rates low.


Great place

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 26, 2017

Secure, clean facility. Nice people. Close to home.


Great self storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 8, 2017

I've used this CubeSmart location for many years, and had three different units with them. They're always responsive if I have questions or concerns, and are proactive about security, even to notifying me when there was a concern of theft in the area, and a need for better locks to keep the units secure. I've been very happy with them, and gladly refer other customers.


Great customer service and prices!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 1, 2016

Entire experience was very pleasant. The staff, prices and location are fantastic!


friendly staff

Star rating 4 out of 5

November 1, 2016

just the 2nd level storage is difficult to haul stuff at times. but everything is ok.


Great self storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 21, 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable people. Great location.


Great self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 14, 2016

Great people, great place and very professional. I am not happy you are not lettin me complete the review and are asking for more information?


Easy to work with Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 14, 2016

Just all around clean, easy to get to, and everyone there takes care of you completely!


great self storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 2, 2016

Convenient hours. Customer service is over the top. This is the third storage I've rented but the first two don't come close to the service that cubesmart offers.


Awesome Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 8, 2016

These people always take good care of you and work with you on what type of storage you need so you don't get ripped off :)


Great storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 21, 2016

All the employees are very nice..polite and helpful all the time. I just wish that all the carts they had for the customers to use to move items from the storage to their vehicles wouldn't get stolen all the time and make it very inconvenient for all the honest and trustworthy customers. Along with that my biggest complaint is the annual price increases on the units. I realize the price of everything keeps going up...but the storage fees are getting outrageously high now. Thank you customer for quite a few years.


Excellent product and service

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 15, 2016

I would say about you: You provide good space!, clean, with good customer support! Thank you!


Cubesmart is a great facility. The friendly reminders are helpful.

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 29, 2015

It is commendable that there is an affordable storage facility that offers so much customer service. Whether making phone or Internet contact, I always find the Cubesmart employees to be friendly and helpful.


Very convenient and nearby.

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 23, 2015

I don't normally write reviews but this is an exception. Needed multiple spaces as we're selling our current home and buying a new one. These folks had exactly what I needed at a fair price when I needed them. Also located within 3 miles of me. Thank you Michael.


Great place to store extra goods!

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 14, 2015

This is a wonderful place to store extra items that your garage won't hold lol. The facility is always clean and access is easy. The staff is friendly and always willing to help with any questions or concerns.


Great Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 13, 2015

They give a 110 percent and add a friendly personal touch to every transaction or inquiry. I've been with them for over 8 years!


Security Features, Customer service, Cleanliness, are Excellent

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 12, 2015

Overall rating Excellent Customer service, Lending dollies, available locks, boxes, etc Convenience, Security Features, Cleanliness, Thanks, Al


The Best & Always My FIrst Call

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 11, 2014

I love working with the people at my Cube Smart Facility! They are professional and caring which is hard to come by now a days. Any time I need, I call them, I have worked with them for years and would not go anywhere else. Thank you for your hard work and dedication to serve your happy customers!


Great storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 6, 2014

Very clean and great customer service! Recommend CubeSmart!


Great Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 28, 2014

I've rented a storage at CubeSmart for over 2 years and am very satisfied with the customer service at this location. The location is convenient, clean and relatively safe.


Great customer service, reliable too!

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 11, 2014

These guys got us what we needed quickly and efficiently! No one else had the unit size we needed and they did with better pricing... also really helped with the free truck too!


Fantastic Storage Facility & Excellent Staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 30, 2014

I have been with Cubesmart for years now. I was referred by my parents and have moved through various units in this particular facility. They are always helpful in the office and the units themselves have always met my needs. In my last encounter in July 2014, I had to move units and the service counter was able to locate an ideal space only 15 feet from my original. While some of this might be fate, the reality is that they took the time to look at my needs and help me out. I cannot speak highly enough of how great this facility is and how it is run.


Great staff great and self storage facility!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 9, 2014

Great staff, super friendly, very understanding, well organized, and very helpful. The storage facility is easily accessed, plenty of space, well maintained, and CLEAN!! Would recommend to all my friends.


Best storage facility I have ever used.

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 28, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility is one of the cleanest around. I recomend cubesmart to all my friends and anyone looking for a place to store there items.


Sqfe Storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 1, 2014

The crew here is great and go the extra mile to keep customers happy. Highly recommend this facility.


A Good Little Storage Unit

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 7, 2013

I really like my storage unit - it's always clean in the hallways and outside. The only thing I wish they could change is the availability of the carts- they don't have many, and you have to go during business hours, which can be kind of difficult. They are always very nice though, and whenever I have a question they help me. I have enough space for all the stuff I need to store, and I feel safe that my stuff is stored there.


Great place and great prices!

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 13, 2013

This storage facility was a real find. Such great prices and a staff that's always friendly and helpful. Clean too!


great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 30, 2013

great customer service..nice clean storage facility. Very secure.


Excellent facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 15, 2013

I do estate sales and I need to store items for my clients and this is the simplest way to do it. They have been a life saver for myself and my clients!


LOVE the service here!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 21, 2013

In addition to a great facility--very clean and safe, the customer service here is top notch. I love that they call to remind me to make my payment--I find that very helpful. And they are always so courteous and accommodating!