Reviews of This Facility

The best staff and very clean facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 12, 2018

I have 2 storage units in another competitor’s facility. There was a burglary in my unit and I wasn’t informed about it for over two months! When I came to CubeSmart I found a clean, well lighted facility. I love knowing there is someone on site at all times at CubeSmart. It makes me feel secure. And CubeSmart is very clean too. Thank you!


Peggy is fantastic

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 30, 2018

Moving is a lot of work especially when your in between homes for over a month. Peggy made the whole move so much easier at the Whippany facility. Thanks so much Michael and Donna


Excellent facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 28, 2018

The people at the facility are as accommodating and friendly as the location is convenient. Our need is done for now but I'd use them again in a minute!


Excellent Location

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 16, 2018

Just needed an upgrade. Both Peggy and Bob were very helpful and supportive with the transition.


Amazing Storage Unit and Staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 27, 2018

Fantastic storage facility. The staff is amazing and extremely helpful. Part of the reason I use this storage place.


Excellent

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 16, 2018

The staff is incredibly nice and responsive. Also, the facility is super clean. I couldn’t be happier.


Excellent facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 20, 2018

Both Peggy (General Mgr) and Nicole (Mgr) were extremely helpful in opening an account and getting a storage unit. Peggy took the time to show me several units including the one selected. Peggy was extremely knowledgeable in answering my questions. Peggy took the time to assist me in opening the security gate the first time. In summary, Peggy and Nicole provided excellent customer service.


Very Friendly Staff, Incredibly Clean Facility!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 30, 2018

The ladies in the office were absolutely incredible! We were running a tad late due to some moving delays and they called to check up on us and even waited (past closing) for us to get there so we could get started storing. The facility itself is very clean, spacious and well lit! The elevators are very spacious so its easy to move in large items without the finesse of movers!


Clean, nice storage facility with friendly staff!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 24, 2018

I've never rented a storage unit before, and the ladies at the front desk made it a breeze. It's a good value and the facility is clean, well-lit, and temperature controlled. I was even able to rent a free truck to move my furniture in.


Great storage place

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 30, 2018

Both women in the office were amazing !! Thank you to you both


Best storage facility I’ve ever used!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 25, 2018

Always very clean, units accessible, and staff very pleasant and always there if you needed something.


Excellent storage facility. Good location!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 24, 2018

Very nice facility. Clean, secure, well maintained. Personnel very pleasant and efficient.


Always use this self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 18, 2018

This cubesmart facility is the best.. Only complaint is for Corporate.. raising the rates every six months is really extreme.


Cube Smart is the best storage facility I have ever used.

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 3, 2018

Nice staff, very clean, carts always available, locking system is fantastic. Very pleased with Cube Smart


Met my needs

Star rating 4 out of 5

January 25, 2018

The facility was convenient for my location. It was neat and clean. My promo rate changed, which was allowed by contract, but was a disappointment. The staff (Nicole) was otherwise very friendly and helpful.


Convient storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 17, 2018

The only reason we moved out was pricing. I appreciate that the site manager got the price increase eliminated for a year, but unfortunately we saved $200 for a year by moving down to the Public Storage facility in Morris Plains.


Fabulous Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 24, 2017

For 5 years I rented a storage locker from this facility. It was always clean and well tended. When I needed a place to park my camping trailer, it was natural to return to the care that Peggy and Nicole provide. Nicole was exceedingly pleasant and efficient, and signed me up with with phone call. A perfect experience


The staff is great!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 31, 2017

I have rented here previously and have many choices. I came back because of the staff and the cleanliness Thanks!


Clean, Great Location and FREE USE OF TRUCK is a plus.

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 14, 2017

I have checked a few storage facilities in the area and this one is the cleanest and has the nicest staff. Peggy and Nicole are wonderful and they don't pressure you into getting a unit like some other facilities in the area. FREE USE OF TRUCK is a plus. What place gives you a FREE truck rental. Saves you $50 or more over renting truck from Home Depot. Easy on, Easy off for route 287 and route 10. Close to route 80 and route 46. The team has gone above and beyond to help accommodate me. I eventually had to get two units. A sincere THANKS for making my move not so hectic. You're the BEST.


Excellent facility and team

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 27, 2017

I searched many self-storage facilities over the past few months. It wasn't until I walked into this CubeSmart that I knew where I was going to store my belongings. I was welcomed and guided by the awesome staff and was amazed by the cleanliness and time spent to make sure my needs were met. And that was just on the first meeting. From the day I moved things into my unit throughout my first month of storage, I have continually received great care and am very confident in using this facility. Thank you all for making it easy and secure!


Great facility, Better staff!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 10, 2017

I live 5,000 miles from this location, yet I have no inhibitions about my property. It is in good (fabulous) hands with Peggy and her staff. Each month I am billed through my debit card and the ease with which my payment is processed takes a great deal off of my mind. I have very sentimental items at CubeSmart Storage, and I know that they will be quite safe in the facility until we are re-united. James F. De Cheser


Clean and very helpful staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 5, 2016

I rented from cube smart before and was not impressed. The whippany cube smart was a totally different experience. Jill, the manager was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. The facility is clean and we'll maintained. Jill even checked out future hired help for when I'm ready to move out.. I feel very comfortable leaving my belongings in that facility.


Manager is great (peggy)

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 15, 2016

Very Convenient !!!. Well kept facility. Seems very safe.


Great storage place

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 11, 2016

They are very nice and stations are very clean. And when I forgot to put in my new card number for payment... they did call me to confirm that the payment wasn't going through and was very nice on the phone. Would tell others if in need for storage to go there. Again very pleasant place.


Awesome Storage Facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 13, 2015

The staff and facility at CubeSmart in Whippany is awesome. Kris was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. Everything you need is there - storage supplies etc. The facility is clean and well maintained! I also had an opportunity to meet the owner Peggy, she is also great! I highly recommend using this facility for all your storage needs!


Good local service

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 2, 2015

The East Hanover site is excellent. Well-maintain, well-managed, with a friendly and competent staff. The only drawback is that the online and phone payment systems don't always work well, and the customer service people cannot take payments. Also, you cannot pay for your unit in a location other than your own. I am leery, because of these facts, to use their automated system.


5-star Professionalism, Courtesy, & Service makes this big company a unicorn.

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 6, 2015

If only the other big companies would model themselves to be like CubeSmart, consumers would be much happier. Way to go CubeSmart, and thank you!!


Wonderful Storage Facility!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 4, 2014

I just want to say this has to be the best storage facility! I have rented units from CubeSmart twice and I have been very pleased with the units, pricing and especially the customer service. The customer service at this facility is top notch and the team has gone above and beyond to help and accommodate me in any way possible. I can not express how wonderful the employees are here and if the need arises I will rent again at this location, no questions asked!! Thank You CubeSmart Whippany for all you have done, y'all are simply AMAZING!!


NIce and Clean storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 28, 2014

Nice and clean facility. The prices are hard to beat. looked all around and best value for the dollar. When we stopped in the women up front were very funny and enjoyable to talk to. If you need a storage unit and want it climate controlled look no farther. This is the best place to get one.


Excellent Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 6, 2013

I cannot express how helpful Cube Smart has been in helping our move be an easy transition. Peggy has been phenomenal working with us in the best way she can. She is always available and goes out of her way to help people. She explained everything in detail and offered us a variety of options to meet our needs. I have never experienced such excellent customer satisfaction before. If every company did this, they would not have a complaint department! Thank you to Peggy and Cube Smart for making our life a lot easier.