Reviews of This Facility

CubeSmart has ruined future storage facilities for me.

Star rating 4 out of 5

November 26, 2018

This is my first time needing a storage facility. The process could not have been easier. I've been renting a unit for month now and getting in and out of location and the unit has been a breeze. The light bulb was out in my unit, I called to report it, stopped by one afternoon during office hours and it was quickly taken care of. Customer service here is top-notch.


The hours of operation were too short, 24 hours would have helped more.

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 4, 2018

Cleanliness was great, Customer Service was wonderful. The hours were rough for me.


A+

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 21, 2018

Everything top notch! Excellent customer service by all staff and specially Sally the manager for this location. Will be back if storage is needed in the near future. Thank you. Ps. Was just a little disappointed how much the rent kept increasing Over a short period of time. Started out for this small unit at 100 dollar/month and was now 130/month!


EXCELLENT STAFF SERVICE

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 30, 2018

Staff very informative START to Finish.Sallywas especially helpful in providing clear terms and policies at this FACILITY WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SAFF AND FACILITY THANK YOU SEPHEN AND LYNN!!!!!!


Top Notch Facility and Operation

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 3, 2018

This place is clean and secure. The office facilities and staff are top notch; very helpful, professional and friendly. The prices and promotion are great values as well. You can't go wrong doing business here if you need storage services.


Everything went smoothly

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 1, 2018

Renting, moving in, access, moving out and cancelling were all so easy. The employees were friendly and my storage room was clean.


Convenient and safe.

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 15, 2018

Staff is very polite. I would use this facility again if needed.


Excellent Storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 25, 2018

Closed out the unit to move to another unit closer to the one I already have. So two units closer to each other.


Excellent storage facility. So well run and staff helpful.

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 24, 2018

I think the CubeSmart storage facility in Yorktown Heights, NY is really great. I've had a number of different units there, based on my needs at any given time. The facility is clean and the staff is excellent. The site manager is wonderful and she makes suggestions that are helpful and problem solving, and is so pleasant. All in all, I think this CubeSmart facility is the best self-storage I've used in the last 10 years (I probably have used at least 6 different facilities in the last ten years.


Convenient short term storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 18, 2018

I was selling my house & had to clean out a room I was using to store things for myself & my children. I put it all in storage until my house sold. The truck they provide at no cost was a big help. I was lucky to get a unit close to the rear door, making the move in & out easier.


The best self storage facility with the greatest customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 8, 2018

I have rented from Cube Smart I want to say for 5 yrs plus on and off, and I have to say "parting is such sorrow". They truly made me feel comfortable and at ease every step of the way. Anything I needed they were more than helpful. From Sally Office Manager to Nicholas and a few other that I've come across, you are the best and I'm truly going to miss seeing you guys. If I ever need a storage place it doesn't matter how far I will definitely come back to you. Thank you soooo much for everything.


Customer Service

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 4, 2018

Great Customer Service, convenient location and fair pricing..


Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 23, 2018

You should provide 15 day grace period on payment before you lock the units Nobody is running away


Exceptional Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 15, 2018

The staff always go above and beyond to be accomodating and helpful. The facility was maintained well.


Too expensive

Star rating 4 out of 5

March 1, 2018

I had 3 units at one time and got down to one, which was used for years. But it got too expensive.


Local, courteous, well-organized

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 20, 2018

All around A-1 place - great staff, good location - easy on-off Taconic Pkwy


Great staff great place

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 22, 2018

Amazing and helpful staff. Clean location. Very happy I decided to rent from them


Best storage facility ever

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 10, 2018

Sally and Nicholas were great. Made me feel all was well and this was a great temporary situation for me while I was getting settled. Also, one time I forgot to lock my storage unit and they did it for me with their lock to protect me belongings and called me to alert me as to the situation. They are the best, and thank you again Sally and Nicholas.


great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 14, 2017

excellent facility, great location and very nice people working there


love the place

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 10, 2017

The customer service rep was very kind, friendly and professional. The place was very clean and well kept.


Great place-professional staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 6, 2017

Staff is always helpful and willing to answer all of your questions. Facility is top of the line. We are comfortable knowing our valuables are safe and secure.


great all around!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 30, 2017

Sally at the front desk took care of me. She was sweet, and very knowledgeable about my new unit. The manager was nice enough to show me around the facility so I could get my bearings and save time the next time I visit!


A hidden nugget, great location, reasonable price, Great staff

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 10, 2017

I found CubeSmart to be a great find, a hidden nugget with reasonable prices, and a great staff. Brian and Nicholas were very helpful and nice people. The FREE moving van was a great help. The high 8-9 feet doors were a real blessing to get my things in the unit. The entry discounts were very helpful. I would recommend this location to any and all that need storage space.


Excellent storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 29, 2017

Staff is very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this as a storage facility .


Terrific Storage Facility and Terrific Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 15, 2017

Bryan set me up and could not have been more helpful and informative. I have been thrilled with the Customer Service. Access to my Unit is great because I am somewhat disabled and cannot walk too far. The Loading Dock is very close to my Unit. It is very clean. Also they have boxes and various supplies available right in the Office which was really helpful and saved me an additional stop at Staples. I could not ask for a better Storage Facility. My Sister-in-law had rented a Unit and told me how great it was. The Hours to enter are very good too.


Great storage facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 16, 2016

I live nearby so this place is conveniently located. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facility is clean and secure. What else could you ask for.


smart people, good service

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 11, 2016

Unlike most huge corporations, Cubesmart remembers that their business derives from service to customer. Kudos. Your friendly efficient people solved my problem promptly to my surprise. Thank you.


Good self storage, very helpful staff but long wait when calling help.

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 3, 2016

On two occasions I have call the help desk. In both instances the customer service rep was excellent. However, the wait time before reaching was very long. Outstanding people, you just need more of them.


excellent staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 28, 2016

Great staff very helpful great step by step instructions.


CLEAN, SECURE, VERY NICE STAFF

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 15, 2015

The site is kept very clean and secure. The staff is very helpful and always available for assistance.


Great storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 24, 2015

Edwin was a great help and got everything done for me


Expensive

Star rating 4 out of 5

March 6, 2015

Some units are too expensive and your on site employees should know about current discounts. Especially for me cause I'm in college or every quarter have a discount for customers that have units more then a a year or two. That would get more word of mouth better.


great service

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 10, 2014

Moving truck capacity was too late and too big for our 10x10 unit, so the Manager, Sally, set us up with after hours access and a larger unit over the phone while we were stuck in traffic. They were very accommodating and made a stressful situation much easier. Well run location in Yorktown.


Excellent group of people to work with

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 21, 2014

Excellent group of people to work with. Sally, Jim and Erik made the rental process very easy and simple.


excellent customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 13, 2013

excellent service, very clean and convenience. love it