Reviews of This Facility

Great self-storage facility -- easy in, easy out

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 17, 2018

Very convenient for us, easy to use, very pleasant staff. Thanks so much!


Great customer service

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 10, 2018

We were very impressed by the girl when we checked in. Trying to get access to the website was another story.


Super clean!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 5, 2018

Wonderful clean well protected storage garages. Staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous! Would recommend the one off Harrison behind Pepper Creek!


Great facility, but prices rose drastically over a couple years.

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 29, 2018

Good location nice units. My only issues with the site is that it locked you out at 10, not normally an issue, but the convience of 24 hours would have been nice. My unit also started at $99 by the time I bought another house and moved my stuff out 2.5 years later it was up to $132 a month. Other than that site was clean, well maintained and staff was friendly when I had to interact with them overall a great expierence.


Cost eventually exceeds need

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 28, 2018

Great space for short term. Rising costs for same product eventually turned me away. Probably still be there if it weren’t for that


No issues!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 24, 2018

I had no issues with this facility. No holes in any of things, no mice, etc. I saw remnants of mud wasps in my unit, but no wasps or anything other critters were in my unit when I moved out. Overall, decent price, clean, etc. I would recommend it to family and friends.


Outstanding customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 10, 2018

Vicki and Phyllis were very friendly and helpful. Phyllis was great when I was emptying my storage unit and closing my account. I worked the most with Vicki and she always went out of her way to make things easy for me. She came out to my unit and opened the door when I couldn't lift it. She let me throw away a few things from my unit and even put them on her golf cart and hauled them to the dumpster! Vicki also helped straighten out a billling error at the beginning of my rental experience. She told me she would take a charge off my bill and she did it! No hassle. Vicki was always very kind and helpful whenever I would come in to pay my bill or needed assistance on the phone. Excellent customer service!! Thank you!


Everything was great!!! Staff was amazing!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 29, 2018

The staff was amazing. Snow plows did an amazing job during the big snow storms and I was always able to get into my unit.


Awesome self storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 3, 2018

The ladies at this location are kind and sweet. They call with such respect to remind me my payment is due. They really represent your company with integrity.


Go here!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 18, 2018

You’ll be taken care of! This place has affordable units and great security with convenient access. Very nice customer service. The lady Vicki gave me a smooth customer service during the duration of my rental period. Least to say I am very satisfied thanks.


Great storage with great service!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 17, 2017

Vicki at the Rockford IL storage if so sweet. She is very professional and kind.


Great facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 13, 2017

The whole process was extremely easy. The individual who assisted me has been working there for 14 years, and in that time there have not been any issues at the facility. Definitely makes me feel good about keeping my items there! Was walked through the whole process of entering the gates, getting to my unit, and looked at the unit itself to ensure I wouldn't have any issues once I moved my stuff. Unit was very clean, and there was plenty of space around it, so if we need to pull stuff out or organize items to put in we won't have any issues.


Nice, clean and secure storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

September 27, 2017

Overall this place is great. I feel like my belongings are safe and secure. Staff is friendly and there are many convenient ways to pay. Only downside is that they are a bit pricey.


Helpful Management Team

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 6, 2017

Truly appreciate their business - V. Cooksey (agent) stayed later after closing. Even let me come in 5 minutes before closing when the doors were locked. She was very kind, patient, and helpful. Allowed me to see the storage unit before I left. Facilty inside and outside very clean. Thanks!


Great service, secure location

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 7, 2017

I was able to get a unit right away and was provided great service.


Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 14, 2017

Very pleased on prompt service and getting a truck at the last minute. The staff was very friendly and made our move in stress free. Great location.


Excellent facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 6, 2017

The staff was wonderful, set me up promptly, answered all questions,and I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility.


Excellent Customer Service!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 18, 2016

Thanks to team at the cherry valley location, they really helped us make a quick decision and get our storage unit ready in just an hour.


Very nice.

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 27, 2016

Definitely a good choice. Friendly staff and clean facility.


Great help when I needed storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 10, 2016

Great help with my storage needs. I would refer them to others that need storage.


Great so far - first month and setup has gone great.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 12, 2016

Initial setup was very easy and quick. Friendly and helpful - everything we need. Even had an outlet for a trickle charger which we need to charge the battery on a car in storage when not using. So far so good!


Excellent, clean, secure with a great location for selling to out-of-towners

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 4, 2016

Staff is always courteous and helpful. Offices and grounds are clean and in great repair with security requiring an entry ID. Located close to I-90 on the edge of Rockford / Cherry Valley, this is a great location for out-of-towners purchasing items I have in storage. Thanks, CubeSmart!


Wonderful self storage location, and a safe facility .

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 28, 2016

I have recommended this product and services to friends and family. I haven't experienced any problems regarding the services they offer. I do appreciate the attention, quality and security I have received.


Wonderful storage unit and very helpful employees

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 10, 2014

I spoke to Phylis today and she was wonderful. She helped me set up my auto pay and explained everything to me. I am very pleased with her and our storage unit. I would highly recommend you facily to anyone who wanted one.


Facility very convenience.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 6, 2014

This CubeSmart is very convenience to get to, and the personal are very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly.