Reviews of This Facility

First Class Service

March 3, 2017

I have been a customer here since this facility first opened. I work in the customer service sector of the hospitality industry, and I can say in my professional opinion, these people are first-rate.


Very safe. Very secure. Excellent customer service.

February 12, 2017

Gus and his team go overboard to provide a clean safe storage facility with excellent customer service. Luis and Caitlyn are new to this store but are a welcome addition. Hopefully they will be around for some time.


Impressed

January 13, 2017

Aside from having great customer care, location and prices, I was very impressed with the security of myself and my belongings.


Excellent

January 3, 2017

The staff, Gus and Luis make you feel like family. They go out of their way to take care of any kind of problem. 5 STAR


Nice place

October 1, 2016

A+ Mgr was a lot of help. Eugene, lots of patience


Great

July 20, 2016

I love great customer service by the the staff.they help me with every problem that I have.


Good Facility

July 15, 2016

Don't like the fact that there are fees for online and phone payments this is a hassle and inconvenience sometimes people can't make it to the office.


Nice facility-affordable-no bait and switch-friendly staff

June 1, 2016

The only shortcoming for me is the hours of access. I store my AV equipment there to include large speakers and after an event, it would be more convenient to have access after my event concludes so that I can offload the equipment instead of having to make a trip the next day to offload the equipment when I am more likely to be without any assistance.


Clean & neat. Great service, BUT ? price practices.

May 24, 2016

Prices hikes every few months with less than satisfactory explanation. Plus, CubeSmart down the road has significantly lower price for exact same unit on ground floor. In other words, the price they offer is the price I signed up with at this store before all the hidden price hikes. So beware!


great staff

May 18, 2016

very helpful staff and it was a huge plus they provide a moving van. much better prices than the competition.


Staff are top notch

April 9, 2016

Derrick and Gus are amazing, I'm very happy with the service that I receive here. Only thing I don't like are the hours because I work nights and that restricts my ability to access the cube but I also know that my things are safe. I can always call ahead to extend the hours to get into my cube if I need to. Aside from the hours, 5 stars.


very secure

April 7, 2016

would definitely recommend them to other people, yes


Great self storage facility

January 11, 2016

Can't say enough on how nice and friendly Michael Diez is and his co-worker, and so very helpful...gets out of his way to help and inform you on everything. He thinks in advance and answers questions you did not think of asking. He took time to show us everything we need to see and made us feel very welcome. Not every day that you see people as nice as him. The place is very clean, felt safe, many carts available and the price is right. Would definitely recommend this place.


Excellent security and customer service.

December 17, 2015

I chose this facility because of the convenient location. On my first visit I was impressed with the security features. The longer I am there the more impressed I am by the staff and all of the services Cube Smart offers.


Should have discovered this company years ago!

November 21, 2015

While it’s extremely rare for me to write an on-line review of any kind for any business (positive or negative), having booked a storage unit and moving truck just today at CubeSmart, it was time. Never have I received such impeccable and timely service from ANY company like I did today! Mr. Michael Diez, General Manager at the 901 NW 1st Street location in Ft. Lauderdale, would be a highly sought-after trainer for any company looking to improve its customer service standards. In fact, I currently have another storage unit at a competitor facility and look forward to moving those possessions to CubeSmart in the days to come. Get this…the rental rates and free use of a rental truck were “off the charts"! So moving forward, you can bet I will cheerfully be “walking promotion” for CubeSmart! I congratulate Mr. Diez and CubeSmart for working hard to earn such a glowing and sincere review from me. It’s so refreshing to find a company that does not use deceptive customer service marketing slogans to make their money. In conclusion, take it from me and experience for yourself…if you are in the market for a clean, convenient and secured storage company, let CubeSmart show you how they will truly appreciate your business, as well.


Very good storage facility

October 23, 2015

Great place I just wish their self service hours were longer.


Consistency at a price you can't beat

September 28, 2015

I have had three storage rooms in NYC and 2 in Florida all with different storage companies. I still have one room in NYC at another Cubesmart facility and added a new one in Florida when I moved. I had had a room at a different company but the room got dusty, musty and filled with nasty critters. The "inside unit" was still technically outside. I love that all the Cubesmart facilities are truly climate controlled, have the same security process, have great customer service and you can find a room perfect for what you have at a great price instead of paying extra for room you don't need! I would definitely recommend Cubesmart to anyone who just needs that extra closet/ storage space.


Great self storage and great staff!

September 1, 2015

This is our first time using a storage facility and we are very pleased with CubeSmart! The ease, the location and the staff is great and very helpful!


Great facility and even better staff

March 31, 2015

The service was beyond expectation fast courteous and professional


Our self storage is wonderful

August 27, 2014

After pre-booking at another cubesmart facility and arriving there and finding dirty conditions with no light, the wonderful customer service agent helped us find another cubesmart. Where we wound up is fabulous!! The staff is wonderful, cheerful and very helpful. The conditions are clean and there is plenty of light. Albeit - the prices are a bit high, though everything in MIami and Ft. Lauderdale is overpriced. I like the facility and the carts available for helping to move in. Once they finish fencing it in - the hours of operation will be better. Until then, its kind of limited hours, but worth it for the security, cleanliness and staff.


Great customer service!

August 4, 2014

Gus was very helpful in helping me obtain this unit. He is very knowledgeable of the product, very friendly and professional. Thank you Gus for all your assistance and patience. He truly went above and beyond in helping me to decide on the right size unit and explaining the payment options.


Very please with this storage facility

July 18, 2014

This storage facility is great! Its super close to my job and house. The workers are friendly easy to unload your car and load into the elevator . Storage unit is clean and has AC!


Great all around

March 13, 2014

Great Storage. Use of truck. Convenient facilities. Great people.