Reviews of This Facility

I really like my storage facility, I simply needed a larger unit

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 17, 2018

All is well with this facility. Everyone is super respectful , kind and patient.


What a great experience!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 16, 2018

We’ve bending using this storage facility for threee years. The staff has always been nice and courteous. The location is convenient and there’s never been any issues!


Staff are very thoughtful and helpful!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 25, 2018

Excellent customer service! There was a leak in my unit. They covered my unit to help decrease the damage, alerted me, and arranged for a staff member to help me move to a new unit two doors down. The whole thing was taken care of very thoughtfully and quickly. The only reason that I put "Average" for convenience is because the facility's hours meant I had to arrive late to work to handle the issue. However, that said, most storage companies have similar hours.


Great employees

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 19, 2018

The employees are very helpful. They helped me pick the right unit at a fair price


Convinces

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 13, 2018

Excellent customer service. Location is very convenient. Will recommend


Convenient storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 21, 2018

The problem I had occurred on my move out day but was apart from the near three years that I've used the facility. I didn't like how the price kept jumping up and not in moderate increases but leaps of $20's. Otherwise, convenient and the staff were always super helpful and pleasant.


Valued

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 20, 2018

Always clean, and courteous. A good business experience.


Great

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 15, 2018

Well kept facilities and easy access. Need to have refuse area to get rid of trash


The staff is what won me over

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 14, 2018

After living in NY for 11 years, I decided to move internationally and needed a unit to store my things for the year I left to travel and make the move. I choose this location (1050 Atlantic Avenue) because of the cleanliness and the customer service of the staff. They have been friendly and most recently (this past Mother's Day) when I moved everything out of the unit and closed my CubeStorage account to ship my things abroad, they were very accommodating when I returned with all of my things because the shipping company made an error. The two team members were not only accommodating but tried to make the process and move back into the unit as smooth and quick as possible, despite having other customers to attend too. The past year that I have had my unit I have only had two not-so-good experiences, where only once they were closed 20 minutes before the actual closing time and most recently where the company required me to pay another new client fee of $103 despite having been a client only hours earlier. Aside from those two experiences, I recommend storing your things at this location and it is because of the cleanliness of the space and the helpful and thoughtful staff.


Understanding

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 8, 2018

Consistent and polite service. Very corteous and patient


Excellent facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 20, 2018

You have an excellent facility and Philip (from the Atlantic Avenue Brooklyn facility) was very helpful.


Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 15, 2018

Very satisfied with service and cleanliness of the facility.


Great customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 12, 2018

Incredibly helpful and supportive staff! Keep up the good work!


Great Facility and staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 5, 2018

The facility is clean,convenient and great staff! Very helpful with all my needs


The best staff at the front office!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 6, 2018

The staff at the desk were always pleasant, well informed and helpful.


Excellent storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 9, 2018

Very impressed with CubeSmart. From the first day I rented the storage unit, the staff (Tara especially) was competent, friendly, and helpful. The unit was clean and in good condition, and the hours of access were reasonable and convenient.


Best customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 25, 2017

I tried to book a space at the 900 Atlantic Ave location and online it quoted me a certain price. I went in this morning and they no longer had the space I needed because of a computer error. I was upset, but Kenya gave me the number of another location 2 blocks away. I found the same space but it was going to be more than double because different locations have different prices. After asking them for help, Simone and Kenya called the other store and got me the space I needed for my original quoted price. Those two ladies are professional, nice, and really care about the customer. Now my space is all set and they helped me with the boxes I needed. They were wonderful!


Great Place

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 12, 2017

Clean and functional! the staff is very helpful and nice.


Great location and clean facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 1, 2017

It's a clean and new facility with smart and easy access. Great service and staff is very friendly!


Great self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 25, 2017

I've experienced great customer service here, from my first interaction when checking out the facilities and inquiring into storage space, to routine needs and questions on my rental unit. The staff have been responsive, helpful and easy to work with all around. Overall this storage facility location is convenient to get to, and in a good spot that's central to a lot of the neighborhoods in Brooklyn. It also has decent security features and maintains good operating procedures. My only gripe is in relation to the units themselves. Because of a severe snowstorm, there happened to be a broken pipe which caused some water damage to my stuff. I was notified right away, but I wish this could have been prevented by having a concrete wall on the top of the upper level units, rather than a simple mesh net, which can also attract dust too. The staff worked with me to fix the issue, and luckily nothing was too badly damaged, but it was definitely annoying. Thankfully it seems to be okay now and my stuff is safe and in good hands.


Elizabeth excellent customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 16, 2017

I like the convenience, i believe the price is a bit to high for the room size.


great service

Star rating 4 out of 5

January 13, 2017

great service. clean. friendly and helpful staff. i just wish the hours were longer. this is nyc. what happened to all the 24 hour access storage facilities? at least later access?


Good place to have your things stored!

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 2, 2017

One of the best storages in Brooklyn that is very clean and secured! I have been a customer for over 3 years! Easy to pay, load, and unload from the loading area. I am greeted every time with a very polite worker. I would highly recommend for anyone who wants peace of mind, and security! Nice clean and secured units that's easy to access whenever you need to go in and out!


Great service...

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 20, 2016

Forgot password and was sent a default immediately...signed in with no issues..


Good self storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

December 12, 2016

Great location, very accessible by car. A bit pricey, but Brooklyn in general is becoming pricey.


Everything great

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 26, 2016

Everything at this facility works well and it's conveniently located


The location is key

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 28, 2016

My main reason for choosing this location is that it is so close to my home. The price is great, the rep that I worked with was professional and courteous. The place is so neat and clean and without the proper code, you cannot even enter the storage area.


Safe storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 11, 2016

You get what you pay for. The storage space is adequate. I feel safe going alone because of the state of art cameras and equipment.


Good self storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 5, 2016

Great space, decent price, courteous staff, very accessible, I would recommend cubesmart to others


Great self storage unit!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 30, 2016

Cubesmart made it easy for my transition to move! David Bartholomew was such a help, what an excellent employee!


Very accomodating

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 18, 2016

I had to receive 10 packages directly to the storage, and it was easy to arrange with the manager that I will get a call when my goods arrive, instead of sitting and waiting there the whole afternoon.


Bright clean facility, friendly knowledgeable staff

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 7, 2015

It was near the end of the day when I got to the facility, but the manager David was calm and attentive despite constant calls and coordinating multiple customers. He explained things thoroughly and answered all my questions patiently. The facility was super clean and bright, with lots of amenities! Glad I chose CubeSmart :)


Friendly and helpful staff; clean facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 12, 2015

Everyone we've dealt with at Cubesmart on Atlantic Av. has been friendly, helpful and professional. A great team all around. The facility is clean and well-lit. They even called me one morning to let me know they found our unit unlocked during a routine check (I had not locked it properly). I highly recommend this facility.


Great facility, wish for later hours

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 29, 2015

Everything is great for the most part, but I wish it was open a little bit later in the evenings. I understand the security reasons for not having 24 hour access, but it would be nice if it was open late enough to swing by after work


Great Staff AND storage facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 5, 2015

Staff are helpful, informative and courteous. I feel like my belongings are safe. Close & convenient to my temporary living space.


I love the prices

Star rating 4 out of 5

December 21, 2014

I am at the storage in brooklyn and I love the price for the amount of stuff I needed to store


Greatly exceeds my expectations

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 11, 2014

I have used other storage facilities previously and expected that cubeSmart would be basically the same. And by that I mean generally unpleasant and somewhat difficult to deal with. However that could not be further from the reality of my experience. First, the facility is ridiculously well maintained. When I was first given a tour I assumed it had just opened, when in fact it had been open for over a year. Second, the level of service is insane, the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and just all around pleasant to deal with. I am very happy with CubeSmart and could not recommend them more highly.


So far, so good

Star rating 4 out of 5

December 10, 2014

Nice facility. Clean from what I see and modern. have not had any issues


Excellent customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 10, 2014

Very pleased with the service I received at your facility at 1050 Atlantic Avenue in Brooklyn yesterday.


This is a great facility. Very clean and secure.

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 20, 2014

Great customer service, great location, great facility!


Great self storage facility.

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 11, 2014

Great self storage facility. Very clean and in a super convenient location the staff is great and extremly helpful couldn't have for better service. I was honestly not expecting such great service being that its just a storage facilty but the general manager David Bartholomew was great very helpful and knowledgable about everything and answers every possible question you mave have with certainty.


CubeSmart. A very good storage facility, and I don't like storage facilities.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 26, 2014

I can only hope that my experience remains as great as how it started with CubeSmart. The facility is clean, well kept, and has a lobby that is pleasant to be in as one waits for service.


Amazing staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 20, 2014

I moved in and the staff in the main office were very helpful and friendly. They got me checked in very quickly and informed me on everything I need to know. They were able to answer all questions that I had.