Reviews of This Facility

They are close to home and easy access

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 9, 2019

They are close to home and easy access! I don't know what else to say except it's a storage place that holds and protects our personal belongings.


very Nice secure and clean storage facility with good customer seevice

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 5, 2019

The staff at this location on 21st 11101 L. I. C is great. Good customer service especially the gentleman from the maintenance Dept called JR Hernandez. Very Nice and helpful and goes out of his ways to please everyone. When I got my storage unit back in november 2018, I was going through a lot of distress from losing my appartment. The employées on duty were very compassionate and Mr. JR. Helped the movers with my belongings.


Great place

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 15, 2018

Everyone is always pleasant and helpful. Facility is always clean.


Great place ! Everyone is so friendly and always so helpful!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 2, 2018

This place is the best ! They customer service is also so good ! They make sure you are happy ! They take good care of the place , very clean !


Best Self-Storage Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 5, 2018

I just lovvveee it here. This far the best storage facility I have ever rented from. The staff here make everything so easy and smooth even when you have an issue. There customer service in definitely at 1000%. Everyone here is excessively professional and a million times more helpful. Keep up the great job everyone :)


Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 18, 2018

Storage was sufficient, clean and excellent customer service.


Easiest storage ever!

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 8, 2018

The location is accessible, staff helpful and facility clean/secure. As a New Yorker who does not own a car, I found the service/space very conveniently located near a train station. When I did get a car, the parking space and loading carts were useful. Plus, they have air conditioning (a summer must) and play good music over the PA!


5 Star Self Storage Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 16, 2018

I loveeeee this storage facility; from the staff to the amount of space provided for any purpose of your needs.


It was a great 2 years using your storage.

Star rating 4 out of 5

September 3, 2018

I had this storage for 2 years. The staff was very nice the unit was well secured, air condition, and well lit. The only problem I had was it had mice & they messed up my bed.


Very convenient and great storage storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 25, 2018

Convenient, customer friendly representatives, clean and safe environment


Excellent... completely served our needs

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 22, 2018

We continue to use cubesmart throughout the country. We continue to because you're the best, most customer responsive and always willing to work out what's in the guests best interest. Besides, at 21 street Christyn C is the best.


Easy access and good service

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 7, 2018

Friendly staff informed me well of all the options and answered all questions. The offer of free transport within the distance and time limits was very convenient.


Great experience!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 24, 2018

I kept my stuff at CubeSmart for over 2 years. Great clean unit... helpful customer service! Highly recommend this facility in Long Island City.


Very good site; staff are all great!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 19, 2018

All the staff are very helpful! They provided great assistance during my stressful move.


Excellent Self Storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 17, 2018

I have been a customer for over two years at cube smart. The staff is wonderful everything is there when you need it.


A+ facility with an excellent staff!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 5, 2018

A happy long time customer but had to downsize. The staff, Nicky and Chrysten, was very helpful in guiding me through the process. You are the best!


Great people there

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 20, 2018

I love the service. It’s really close to where I live very convenient


Customer service was very cooperative and facilitated our change of unit...

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 18, 2018

All staff of the Cube Smart are very cooperative and find solutions to queries


Perfect for my needs.

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 8, 2018

I really like the convenience of this location and the people are nice.


Helpful staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 2, 2018

The staff is very kind and helpful and the storage very clean.


Great self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 9, 2018

The employees were very helpful, accommodating and great to deal with especially Tempest Miller and Christyn Cobb


Wonderful, helpful staff, great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 24, 2018

We have had storage here for the last two years and recently got even more. The facility itself is great for large move-ins with two huge loading areas big enough to drive a truck around inside. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant- Nicky, Tempest Christyn and JR really help make the storage experience the best it can be. It's extremely secure, well-controlled climate-wise and easily accessible. Thanks again..


very good, very convenient, friendly and helpful staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 11, 2018

Excellent facility, ample parking, clean and safe. Cheerful and helpful staff.


Very pleased with interactions during signup

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 22, 2018

The space is very clean and Nicky was very helpful. The only issue we encountered is that the carts for moving items in and out are quite small compared to other storage facilities.


I will recommend Cubesmart to friends

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 20, 2018

I no longer need a storage unit, but I had a great experience with the Cubesmart on 21st Street in Long Island City. Nicky Hunter and her team were always professional, friendly and helpful at all times.


Well-maintained storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 14, 2018

We find that Tempest, Christine and other colleagues are efficient and helpful. We are retaining one of the storage spaces but don't need the second one. The only drawback with CubeSmart is that there's no service, so when we have a pickup or delivery with FedEx we have to go there and spend the time waiting. Other than that, we are pleased to be using CubeSmart.


Team

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 31, 2017

The entire team is amazing especially the young lady that answered all my questions even though I asked them 1000000 times :) thank you


excellent self storage facility- customer service is the best!

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 14, 2017

I've used this storage center for about 5 years, for all of my storage needs in New York. I've rented various sized units through the years. The customer service here is the absolute best. The staff is so professional, friendly, and always helpful. The facility is clean, well-lit, and convenient. I highly recommend!


Overall that's okay senators

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 24, 2017

My review is it was great service looking forward to trying it again


Great storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 13, 2017

This place is very convenient, it's minutes from Manhattan, clean and very well maintained.


Excellent Self Storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 29, 2017

I have been at cubesmart for over a year and I love the services. Everyone is helpful and a pleasant to talk with I have never had a problem always polite. I am glad that I was able to find such a great place


Very Convenient

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 24, 2017

Speedy registration. Friendly and very helpful staff at LIC


Top self storage facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 9, 2017

Customer service, convenience & cleanliness are a number of reasons why I am a returning customer.


Awesome storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 21, 2017

Wonderful staff especially Wendy who is such an amazing employee in your staff. Thank you Wendy aka Super girl for your care and professionalism. You are simply awesome.


Tempest was great!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 26, 2017

Tempest was amazing! She remembered me from the prior week. She was quick, courteous, and friendly!


Best storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 26, 2017

Very clean nice worker , great place to storage your life


Professional and customer service--general manager--Wendy Tirado

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 21, 2016

I'm glad that I choose CubeSmart. The General manager- -Wendy Tirado was very professional, cordial and helpful in finding me a good storage space that fit all of my belongings. I definitely, recommend this storage space to family & friends.


Ideal storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 20, 2016

I have existing storage units via the company I work for. The location is convenient, only 3 stops away on the F train and only 1 block from train station, traveling from Midtown Manhattan. The employees are friendly and helpful, the facility itself is nice ant tidy, well lit, an overall comfortable atmosphere. I worked in one of the units for an entire work day but it was almost enjoyable due the radio station they play which 107 lite FM, so that's all the motivation I need. They also have a beverage vending machine, and storage and moving related items for sale for your added convenience. They also have additional services as well to cut out the middle man.


Thank You

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 15, 2016

The site is easy to understand online when I need help. It's better then calling on the phone to take care of payments and managing your account. The unit and the place is more then I expect, I am so over whelm with everything. this makes my life comfortable and clear up my worries. Thank you again for taking away stress


Good self storage facility, People at counter are great!

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 4, 2016

Every single time I go to make a payment online, there's a problem signing on.


Nice facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 24, 2016

Good location, easy access, and great customer service.


Great place

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 28, 2016

Has very helpful, friendly and cheerful employees who make the visit and purchase of facility a wonderful experience


Great self storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 17, 2016

Great location, clean, and accessible. I reccommend for all your storage needs.


The customer service was probably the best I have ever received!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 23, 2016

The facility was well organized and first class but more importantly, the customer service I received from your agent (W Tirado) was probably the best I have ever received. She was simply A-W-E-S-O-M-E! Not what I was expecting when deciding to rent storage in Queens, NY, coming from the DC area. Also, RJ assisted us in getting our items up the elevator and he was extremely helpful and accommodating as well. Just a pity you don't rent apartments! ;) Will recommend Cube Smart to anyone looking for storage in the NYC.


Great location

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 26, 2016

Wonderful team. Always helpful. Wendy is absolutely amazing.


MEETS ALL REQUIREMENTS

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 1, 2015

The facility is clean, bright and inviting; storage areas well designed. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable and inviting.


great

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 7, 2015

best storage space. Great customer service. very Clean


Friendly & Helpful!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 27, 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff ... they made this a seamless and easy experience Thanks!


Amazing self storage facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 9, 2014

i loved this place! everything was so nice! they have boxes any size you want. the price is great. and the storage is very clean and secure. and more than that, they give you one-month storage for free. the facility is dry and has constant room temperature. it's perfect to keep our stuff inside. our receptionist was very nice. Nelinda explained to us all the conditions and she showed us all the boxes they have. we are very happy to move from our apartment now. :)