Reviews of This Facility

Nice but expensive

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 12, 2018

This is a nice facility and conveniently located, but just too expensive....


Extremely clean / Easy access

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 3, 2018

The place is very convenient. Great layout. Super clean and temperature control. When I moved out my stufd (after 7 months) there was barely dust in my stuff. People were super helpful and they know their business.


good service

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 18, 2018

We were happy with the climate-controlled environment with CubeSmart. They were easy to work with and made moving in and out a smooth process.


Great facility/customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 16, 2018

Clean, well-lit facility. Very nice and helpful employees. Only leaving because we are moving.


Super Easy!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 5, 2018

Move in/out was easy, facility kept at a great temperature during the warm summer, always was clean, and flatbeds were provided to help move items. Super convenient and easy to use.


Friendly staff and clean facolity

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 29, 2018

The staff is always willing to help whenever I go into the office. Facility is very clean and temperature is controlled well. They have ample hand carts for transporting items.


Clean and climate controlled

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 28, 2018

We rented space here for 3 years. The space was clean and climate controlled. Customer service was good. My one complaint was that the rate kept going up over the three years.


Excellent customer service and facilities!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 25, 2018

Upon needing a storage unit due to a renovation job, the staff was courteous and willing to assist with any need that I may have had. Unit was clean and facility was secure.


Best storage company in the DC, VS, M.D. area

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 11, 2018

I have tried just about every storage facility in this area, including 2 right down the street and the Shirlington Cube Smart beats the others hands down, while the storage units aren't yo much different it is the super crew that give outstanding customer service. I am not in the best of health and have done stupid things and this crew goes beyond the call of duty - from helping me find my car keys (which I threw kut) to making sure o made it home safely even though just over 395 If I was to move I'd still travel back just to use this location.


Great service.

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 23, 2018

The facility was generic but functional. The best part of the Shirlington location was the staff, who were always helpful and engaged.


Great experience. Kilyon and Chamberlain were a pleasure

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 20, 2018

Kiloyn and Chamberlain were a pleasure. My experience could not have been better. Highly recommend this facility to anyone in need. I have had other storage lockers and this was by far the better location to use. Access to the box truck was excellent addition also. Only thing that would have better facilitated my needs was closing time at 10:00 pm. If I could have had access later than 10:00 pm would have worked better for me personally. Great experience. Will return if I need storage again


Jacking up the cost for my unit upset me

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 9, 2018

Overall its a great facility, but with all of the storage units in the area, I was upset at the way I received a postcard notification about my costs being jacked up. I now am at a nice facility 3 Miles away and have the same space for $40.00 a Month versus the $110.00 you were charging me!


Awesome place!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 27, 2018

This facility is absolutely amazing. So clean! Quick and convenient in and out. Easy to get there, 395 interstate and lots of neighborhood roads. Keep maintaining in the same direction, thanks!


Very clean storage facilities.

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 20, 2018

Very good and clean.Experienced staff.Very good facilities with everything you could possibly hope for.Excellent!


These guys are great

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 15, 2018

We are getting a larger storage space at the same location.


Great staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 12, 2018

Friendly staff clean facilitie and convenient location


Great service and clean facilities.

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 9, 2018

I would use it again and recommend to friends. it ft my needs and the perk of the first month free was a real deal.


Clean and Easy to Access

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 4, 2018

Great facility. Clean and easy access. For years there was nothing close to my neighborhood. It was so nice to be able to quickly drop by on the way to and from work.


Great Location and Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 25, 2018

Great deal for the service and price. Cubesmart personnel was very courteous.


The best place to store items!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 17, 2018

I needed storage while I was moving and CubeSmart was 1 of 3 places I looked it for my needs. Their pricing and customer service was what got me to go with them but then their facility, ease of use and cleanliness is what has me hooked for any future storage needs. Highly recommend!


Friendly, professional, clean!

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 27, 2018

I’ve used several storage facilities over the years. I only needed to store my belongings at CubeSmart for a month, but management and staff were friendly and professional during all of our interactions. I also appreciated the number of carts made available. This may seem like a small detail, but I’ve used facilities with few carts, and it’s a real inconvenience when trying to move in or out of storage.


The facility is great— easily accessible. Wonderful customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 14, 2018

The best storage facilities in the area! The staff is very customer focused and very helpful. If you need online support they are very responsive.


Everyone here is so friendly and accommodatingly helpful!

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 12, 2018

Everyone here is so friendly and accommodatingly helpful! I am always appreciative of their quality customer service and clean/secured access storage facility. The price is reasonably affordable for their smallest unit size.


Great Location, Very Nice Professional Team

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 27, 2017

Great Team, ease for arranging space. Paperwork was simple


Best Storage I've used

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 28, 2017

Great service, unexpected and pleasing... Wonderful and welcoming crew.


clean facility, helpful staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 20, 2017

This has been an easy place to store our stuff. There is always a trolley available to help you move stuff, and easy access. It is a bit hard to find the first time you go there. But, its fine. Rates are decent too.


This is a professional storage business

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 29, 2017

CubeSmart is clean, management is courteous, diligent, and methodical. I was notified that my lock was not properly latched recently, I appreciated the attention to detail and the heads up. Price is very fair for the service, cleanliness, and high security.


Great Staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 15, 2017

Always pleasant and have great customer service. Love this staff


Excellent Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 10, 2017

The team at this locataion is amazing! Excellent!!


nothing but positive things to say about my 2 year experience

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 6, 2017

always clean, friendly staff. I really like that you have access to the unit 24 hours a day


Delighted with the unit and the staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 23, 2017

I've had a storage unit here for two months and am extremely pleased with the unit and the staff. The building is only 2 years old, and everything is very clean. The layout of the facility is terrific. Very spacious elevators, and the entrance is easy to navigate. I've had a few dealings with the staff and they are all very pleasant and helpful. Since we only live about a 1.5 miles from this facility, it's extremely convenient.


Awesome

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 28, 2017

Great company and service! I've been using this service for three years now and haven't had any issues! Will recommend to everyone!


Great and Value Packed

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 1, 2017

Loved being able to purchase a good lock right there, loved being able to use the truck for $10 and facility is well kept. Good customer service too.


Very Understanding, Clean and Friendly

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 2, 2017

I had just started a new job and unfortunately my payday was off by one week and so I was late but within the grace period. I was so worried that they would toss all my things out of the storage unit but after I called and explained my situation they put me right at ease and so as soon as I got paid I called again to make a payment over the phone and all is good to go now. Thanks so much!


Amazing service

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 13, 2017

Such a clean and modern facility. The staff were very professional and polite.


Great Unit, and online service

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 17, 2016

I appreciate your kind customer service at your locations. I would also like to thank Kristen at your call center in Exton PA for helping me register my account online and assist me with all options for payment. Thanks Larry


Great Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 21, 2016

I had a great experience from setting up my reservation to actually moving in. The whole staff was fabulous and willing to help!!


I'm still shocked how great it is...

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 2, 2016

For someone who has dealt with storage facilities several times in my life, I'm shocked with how well this CubeSmart is put together. Super clean (to the point that I could actually live in one of the units if I had to), great service, and great facilities. It's been such a pleasant experience, I can't imagine going to any other storage facility from here on out.


Superior Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 14, 2016

Everyone here at this location is super nice and attentive. They are quick to help and very accommodating. I just love their superior customer service! What a team!


Model for success

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 25, 2016

I hope the Corporate Office knows what they have at there Shrilington VA location. Mike and the Staff at Cubesmart made the experience a pleasurable one. Needed storage for my Daughter who attends college nearby... so glad that I used this location. Mike is a great role model ....this Staff could probably work anywhere and make the business successful.... they are a model for success!


love the place and the staff. hate your website

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 25, 2016

and your log in I never registered my account and it said I did and everytime I tried to reset password it kicked me out. Finally got it in.


Very impressed with how clean and well run the place is.

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 17, 2016

Well run, clean,friendly, professional, plentiful carts


Great Self storage place

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 17, 2016

Easy access, clean and closed by. I can go anytime during the opening hours. Place is always clean and love that my items are secure and in a climate control environment.


painless space rental process

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 13, 2016

When I reserved space, it was a painless process to finalize the processes and start moving furniture in.


CubeSmart in Shirlington, Virginia is great!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 8, 2016

It is a convenient location and we use it for personal and business. Thank you!


Great facility and great customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 3, 2015

Customer service is wonderful and great new storage facility.


Outstanding facility with even better service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 21, 2015

I'm beyond impressed with the professionalism and customer service of the staff at the Shirlington CubeSmart. I probably would have chosen this location simply for the convenience, but their service will keep me there as long as I need additional room for my stuff. The staff go above and beyond to get to know their customers so they can provide them with the best possible service--and the right storage for their needs. I also love that the facility is brand new... Let's be honest--no matter the reason (transition, too much stuff, home renovation, excess business inventory, etc.), nobody really likes to deal with their stuff in storage--the mere idea is enough to make you feel unsettled, like a hoarder, or even like a failure at organization. Michael Jones, Sr. and his team at this location make it a lot more enjoyable. If you want storage that is climate controlled, conveniently located, competitively priced, easily accessible, and delivered by a top-notch service team in a brand-new facility, you can do no better than Shirlington CubeSmart!


Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 13, 2015

Everyone has been super friendly and helpful. Facility is new, clean, and bright. Easy access to my unit. Glad I found CubeSmart in Arlington, VA


Great storage facility, and excellent customer satisfaction!

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 25, 2015

I moved in recently, and I must say how impressed I am at how fast, friendly, and efficient Michael (facility manager) and his staff was at helping to situate me. The facility is brand new, has state of the art security and climate control. They even have a moving truck available for a nominal fee that proved indispensable throughout my move in. The overall experience exceeded my expectations at a cost that's hard to beat. I would recommend this facility to all my friends, and anyone who appreciates high quality and secure storage at an affordable cost.


Excellent customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 5, 2015

Excellent customer service! Kylon was great! Brand new facility.


Great new facility. Helpful staff even the ones still in training

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 17, 2015

This is my first time renting a storage unit. Overall, it has been an enjoyable experience. I am pleased with the location, security and cleanliness of the facility.


Brand new, beautiful facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 20, 2015

I have been so impressed with the service I've received from CubeSmart. All the employees have gone above and beyond to help me with my storage needs. I had my move in last weekend and they found carts, held doors, and helped make sure everything was as it should be. They were really fantastic and make me feel confident that my storage is secure.