Reviews of This Facility

Clean, Easy, Safe!

May 14, 2018

Very clean facility, close to my current location. Extended hours for easy access thru secure, password protected, automatic gate. Personnel were friendly, courteous, and very helpful.


Clean self storage facility

April 22, 2018

This was my 3rd experience with CUBE storage & will continue to be. Great staff, easy to comunícate with.


nice place

April 2, 2018

Customer service is good, Cleaning is top par, convenience, it would be nice to have better hours, security is nice


Lovely staff! Great place! Thanks!!

March 3, 2018

The managers here were great, helpful and pleasant. Everything about this facility was convenient.


Great storage facility

February 10, 2018

I lost my car and almostt my apartment. Came down sick and totally apologize for letting it go.


Excellent choice for storage

December 30, 2017

Everything about this location was excellent for me. I love how wide the isles are. Makes it so easy to drive your large truck between the buildings. The setup allows you to see who is in there with you, which makes me feel safer when I am in my unit which is a big deal for me.


Great storage options.

December 11, 2017

Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Very easy in and out both at desk and upon entering facility.


overall experience was excellent !

August 26, 2017

Will surely speak highly of this place. This is the first place that I have ever had to use for storage so my expectations will be very high in going to another place.


What Counts

July 31, 2017

What counts in renting a storage unit is a welcoming, helpful and caring facility such as CubeSmart. The Gales Ferry Connecticut CubeSmart team guided me through the process of leasing my unit with professionalism and patience. This team is detailed oriented and caring. After signing my paperwork and returning home to collect my items, I found the hand truck at the entrance door to my unit. This was so thoughtful and helped make my moving in experience a good one.


HEROES

July 5, 2017

Had to get the hard top to my Jeep into storage. Originally reserved a unit at a CubeSmart facility closest to me. When I showed up I realized the opening to the actual unit wasn't wide enough for the hard top to fit through. The girl working there contacted the "sister facility" in Gales Ferry, and confirmed they had an available unit that would work. It was only 15 min away, but I still wouldn't make it there before office closing hours. Amy, the manager, agreed to wait for me to get there to sign paperwork/get keys. Very cool of her to do. Then, I spent all of the next day or so searching for help with moving the hard top into the unit.. no luck whatsoever. Since the truck it was in was a rental and needed to be returned, I finally just drove to the storage unit to try transferring it myself. Within minutes of getting there, both Amy and Erica (the other manager) offered to help me. It took a little bit of strategy (and sweat), and recalculation when one of them had to take a conference call back in the office.. but two of us got the top into the unit, safely and securely. I would've definitely had a difficult time trying to move it myself, and might've risked breaking a window. So even though this review is nothing short of a novel, words can't really express how much I appreciate the help! (And the ice cold water as I was leaving) Thank you again! Awesome.


Great staff!

June 2, 2017

Very amiable and helpful people, not disappointed at all with the service we received.


Great storage

May 29, 2017

Great storage. very clean, convenient, a little bit pricey but you get what you pay for...


BEST EVER!!

February 13, 2017

Best and cheapest storage facility in the area! Amy is the best CSR I've ever met! They are very accommodating which makes a very stressful situation as it is, become just a bit easier and more convenient. 5 star review and very high recommendations from this very satisfied customer.


Great & convenient Storage

November 1, 2016

Clean, quick & convenient. Affordable pricing and friendly staff. Great Hours of Availability!


love the place

September 11, 2016

so easy to go in and the fact when your leaving u can just drive close to the gate and it lets u out.


Great facility

April 2, 2016

Great facility , clean , conveniently located , love it


Nice folk, clean, well managed facility

March 10, 2016

Amanda was great and the process of renting a unit quite easy and transparent. Obviously everyone hopes that the relationship they have with a storage company is short, but at least this one was pleasant.


Great spot

February 12, 2016

Great customer service. I pointed out an electrical issue and the staff was on it same day getting estimates for fixing it! Thank you!


Courteous, reliable service

February 6, 2016

We've stored our property at CubeSmart for over two years to date. The company and staff have always been flexible about payments, if there needed to be a delay, etc. They make the extra effort to personally call and remind you of a due date if you're approaching incurring a late fee. Staff is pleasant, and courteous.


Excellent Customer Service!

December 29, 2015

Received excellent customer service from Amanda today when we leased two units for our move. She was very helpful is getting us setup with exactly what we needed. We will be recommending this cubesmart storage facility to our friends!


Amazing storage facility

June 2, 2015

Always friendly and able to help me out. Great storage facility with great services.


Awesome personal service, great facility.

May 14, 2015

Very friendly helpful staff, personal service, 7 day access. Convenient, with the size unit we were looking for, clean and dry.


Supports exactly what I need!

April 7, 2015

I am happy to be doing business with CubeSmart! I feel safe with your facility.


Loved having my storage unit with Cubesmart!

November 3, 2014

I was very happy with my storage unit at this Cubesmart location. Except for a couple of rate hikes that I found unreasonable and that were quickly adjusted, I have never had a reason to leave except for now, the reason being that I no longer have the funds available to pay for the monthly rental fee. I wish I could stay and would otherwise. Though I cannot, I would certainly recommend it to another. It was extremely convenient for me, being right down the road from my home, and management always worked with me in a very amicable and professional way. I will miss that service, as well as the convenience. Sincerely, Deborah A. Ranquist


Excellent service and facility

August 12, 2014

very courteous and friendly staff; well kept facility


Great experience, every time!

March 13, 2014

I've been in this location for the past 4 years and I have nothing but good things to say. It wasn't run by Cubesmart when I started there, but the transition was smooth and the rates have always been the best. I've now moved up to Boston, but I plan on keeping the unit right where it's at. Like a tailor, when you find a good one, stick with it!


Feel my items are safe and secure

December 2, 2013

Great place to store my extra items that can't fit into my tiny apartment. It is totally safe and secure. And everyone there is great. Not a problem since I have started renting.


very kind and smart

August 29, 2013

Compared with other private companies in terms of price and quality advantage verbal communication was difficult, despite the kindness of the staff was grateful.