Reviews of This Facility

Nice Facility but the cost is too high

Star rating 4 out of 5

November 18, 2018

Nice facility bur I moved storage facilities due to cost.


Not worth the cost. Price changed twice in a year.

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 23, 2018

Location was convenient. Staff was courteous and professional.


The only storage I will ever use.

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 8, 2018

Originally, I had used a different storage company when I was told about storage garages that were temperature controlled. When I went to their office, they were so polite and answered all my questions. Their rates were significantly less. I have had zero issues; as opposed to the prior storage . I had moved out two days before my fee was due and they told me that I was too late because I had auto-pay and they the charge was already "scheduled".. That was so absurd. I'm glad I found Cube Smart.


A good unit....convenient and clean

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 28, 2018

We have rented at this unit twice....always a good experience. Thank you.


Website not good

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 27, 2018

The place itself is very clean and safe. The staff is awesome as well. However, every time I try to log in and pay my rent, I have to reset my password because it does not save it. It is very annoying and time consuming. Other than that, the facility is great.


Your representative April is a great customer service, as well as Jennifer, the manager. Great folks.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 19, 2018

Great customer service. Hats off to April,. She is very helpful and always has a smile greeting us.


Nice clean facility with great staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 10, 2018

I was very pleased with my experience with this facility. I had my unit for 1 year without any negative issues. Couldn't ask for a cleaner or more secure place to keep my belongings in. The staff could not have been any nicer or more helpful than they were. I would definitely use them again if the need arises.


best experience we've had with a storage facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 9, 2018

Really great staff. Very clean units (no bugs, smells, mold, etc). Well secured property.


The best on the island

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 15, 2018

I have used four different storage companies and this is best on the island


storage options

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 14, 2018

This particular location for CubeSmart has two of the most pleasant and professional employees I have met in this environment. Jennifer and April are always very responsive. They will suggest the best size unit for their clients and not oversell you a unit that's really too large. Whenever you go into the office for any reason you will be met with a great big smile and a happy hello. Hats off to both of them.


This is a great company & very customer friendly.

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 12, 2018

This location did all that I expected. It was very easy to use, affordable, a convenient location, secure and customer friendly. My stuff was intact and well kept for 4 years. I had to move my aunt to assisted living & needed a place to store some important items, given I didn’t live in her town. I could manage the bill online and checked items every year when I came down. It was just as I had left it and the climate-controlled unit made it easy to preserve the condition of these items. I would use them again! The rep was knowledgeable and very helpful as well as friendly.


Good employee

Star rating 4 out of 5

June 17, 2018

I dealt with April on a few occasions. She was helpful and concerned with an issue I had. I dealt with another employee but didn’t find her as concerned.


I love storing with Cubesmart!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 10, 2018

I Love Cubesmart! April the manager Rocks! She goes well beyond her expectations of a manager! Very Personable. Always a smile on her face! Makes you feel welcome there!


Great place,,real good staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 7, 2018

I would utilize the storage facility again if needed, i bought a home in the area.


Great place but just too expensive!

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 27, 2018

I have stored my stuff there for 3 years and they just keep increasing the prices. Over $220 per month for a small unit. I found another place less than a mile away that was $100 per month cheaper. That's over $1200 per year savings for moving half a mile away. Although Cube Smart is newer and nicer, I think it is way too expensive. It is hard to justify spending that much money every month to store my holiday decorations and photos.


Safe storage entrance, well lit, cameras

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 25, 2018

Overall good. Did have a little bit of mold on my headboard. Prices started out good...would have liked to seen the price increase cut in half.


Great staff!

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 25, 2018

The customer service was superb and the two ladies that work at the Merritt Island office we're very kind and understanding and helpful during a rough time in my life. They went above and beyond to try and help me through my troubles and even though I was asked to leave they remained respectful and kind and did their job well. I'd recommend this facility to others as long as they do not need 24-hour access. Very friendly staff very clean and secure.


Great self storage

Star rating 4 out of 5

March 11, 2018

I needed immediate storage. I appreciated the opportunity to reserve over the phone. I was one day late but the manager was very accommodating in changing my check in date one day later.


Your representative April is a great customer service, as well as Jennifer, the manager. Great folks.

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 24, 2018

Excellent location and Customer Service. Nothing else to add.


Great place to store your stuff!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 4, 2018

Very easy to rent. April is very helpful and professional. Would definitely recommend!


Over 18 months, 2 hurricanes, and no worries!

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 29, 2018

All of our belongings stayed safely in our non-climate controlled unit From June of 2016 through January of 2018. 2 Hurricanes hit during that time span. No damage, no mold, no mildew. Everything was absolutely pristine! Great customer service! They really work hard to alert you that bills are due so that you don't get charged late fees! Spectacular experience from start to finish!


Very nice and convenient storage facility, but.....

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 1, 2017

Very nice and convenient storage facility and unfortunately it is one of few on Merritt Island. I received a notice for another rate increase and this facility is becoming very expensive for storage.


Best storage on Merritt Island and surrounding area.

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 21, 2016

Best storage on Merritt Island and surrounding area.


Nice facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 21, 2016

Clean and well maintained. Pricey after the intro deal for free month. Not the best value in the areal


Staff is very courtious and always helpful.

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 29, 2016

The facility is very clean, well maintained, and convenient to my home.


Great self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 1, 2016

From day one it has been a pleasure to work with those who manage the specific storage facility I currently am using. It is a pleasure to do business with them. I highly recommend!


great place

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 4, 2014

staff is very professional and very helpful and friendly


Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 25, 2014

Clean, easy access and friendly manager and staff make for a fantastic place to store household items. Would highly recommend anyone who requires storage to go to CubeSmart first.


outstanding service

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 24, 2013

Mark Horn and Brant Jones are are a great team . They are patient and understanding and quick to solve any problems. Mark is extremely organizedand task oriented. They both know their job inside and out.It was a pleasure to work with them.


Fantastic, friendly, personal service

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 9, 2013

I stored my household goods before moving to the Dominican Republic last fall, and could not be happier about the service I have received from this facility. The storage units and area are spotless, they have excellent bonded pest control, and the staff and management are attentive to detail, and very well organized. It is a pleasure to deal with them, and I know my belongings are in good hands. Any questions I have are answered immediately, and follow-up is thorough.