Reviews of This Facility

All great but a few suggestions

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 2, 2018

I went to Cube Smart off a recommendation from a childhood friend. My first disappointment was I was forced to buy a lock from you and wasn't told that on the phone when i made my reservation. But the biggest disappointment was when about three weeks ago, there was a fire on the roof, setting off the sprinklers. While my unit, thank goodness, wasn't directly under this, the water seeped into about 1/3 of my unit. I just happened to 'show up' that day to get a few things out in anticipation of a move I was making to a larger apartment. I was asked not to move my things on the 'wet side' that day, just take pictures. I was told your insurance company needed to see everything. When i called a couple of weeks later, I spoke with the manager, and he rudely told me that I am responsible for all my things. So basically, he told me not to move my things to protect his loss, not mine, but led me to believe I couldn't touch them so that the insurance company could see mine. I will never go to Cube Smart again, nor would I recommend.


Clean storage

Star rating 4 out of 5

September 28, 2018

I feel that you should be able to split the payment at least TWO . I am currently homeless and staying with family & also a single mother. Something always comes up financially and it’s hard to pay it all in one shot-sometimes! If I could pay half in the beginning of the month and the second one in the middle of the month that would be a great convenience! Just a thought


Awesome self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 25, 2018

Cube is a really nice and safe storage place. My only negative would be that you guys allow people to use moth balls in their units which made some of my items smell like moth balls. There was also the smell of dead rodent in one of the traps by the door. Other than that great.


Very resourceful place

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 13, 2018

Good access and security in the premises. Thank you.


All the above

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 2, 2018

Had a large space for 6 months, and the building was always clean and secure. Bob drove around entire building many times a day to maintain no one was there that did not belong. What impressed me the most, (and I said this to his face) Bob said certain things would happen or be maintained, and he kept his word. One can not ask for more. ONE thing I DO NOT LIKE! Filling in some of the information below this comment IS TOO INVASIVE and I DO NOT LIKE WHEN A COMPUTER TELLS ME WHAT i CAN AND CAN NOT WRITE!!


Brand new, clean, well run facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 23, 2018

The building is impeccable everything is brand new, they maintain it so well, Bob the manager is a really good guy, very personable and professional


Great place to be, clean, climate control and great security system!!! Staff is great and courteous. Keep up the good work!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 8, 2018

Great place to be, clean, climate control and great security system!!! Staff is great and courteous. Keep up the good work!


Happy with self storage

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 2, 2018

The only thing I wasn't happy about was that the box where you enter the entry code wasn't functioning on an early Saturday AM and no staff members were available to help until an hour later.


The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 22, 2018

Excellent place and very clean. Thank you for all the support given by your Staffing.


awsome place

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 7, 2018

high tech and very clean and organized. loved the front desk staff, very helpful. great conditioning.


great place

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 7, 2018

a very clean and professional place. I did find a roach crawling in the passage way but given the situation of the nature of a storage place in general people that move out from place that are infested and bring their stuff to the storage unit can cause this issue.


Convenient, clean, well managed facility.

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 5, 2018

Everything about this CubeSmart is first class. Secure, accessible and the staff is superb ! Bob makes your experience enjoyable. He's thorough and accommodating. Never any unwelcomed surprises. John, Vanessa and Brittany have all been helpful and courteous as well.


Great storage facility!

Star rating 4 out of 5

January 28, 2018

Clean, safe, and well-maintained storage facility. Only complaint is that rate increased somewhat unexpectedly a few months into the rental. Nevertheless, highly recommended storage.


Bob is terrific!

Star rating 4 out of 5

October 24, 2017

I recently rented a unit from Bob at the New Britain store. Bob made the transaction easy and hassle free, including the truck which was provided at no cost (except for gas and a small convenience fee). I would recommend the New Britain Cubesmart organization. Thanks!


Really Excellent Service and Very convenient and close to home.

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 8, 2017

As Soon as I walked in I was taken care of in an excellent manner.everything was right on point.no waiting at all.im very Proud we have a cubesmart in our home town.storage is very needed because most of the apts.and houses here are very small builds from the 1800s leaving us with no choice but to look for these accommodations and I happened to find my most convenient Wich is you guys.Thank you for being there for us in times of needs.and for making our lives easier with our belongings and most of all thanks for your great offers.


Clean, Great Storage Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 24, 2017

John and Bob were great in letting me know of options for storage. This place is brand new and very clean. I can come and go as needed. If you are looking for a clean and great price storage place, this is it. Trust me, I looked at 4 others.


excellent

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 1, 2017

I Highley Recommend this storage facility. It is very Clean, Safe and secure... The Staff is Excellent, friendly and knowledgeable. you can't find a better storage company than this..


Expectations shattered!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 28, 2017

Great location! Excellent service. Better than the nearby competition. Much better prices too.


It's great

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 21, 2017

I love the storage .its very clean .and it's really close to me.


Awesome customer service!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 10, 2017

The customer service was just amazing!! They were so nice, and got me a great move in deal.


Great experience

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 7, 2017

Great service and orientation process. The facility looks clean and safe.


nice people

Star rating 4 out of 5

January 27, 2017

the ladies of cube smart here in new britain are very nice


Love it

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 6, 2016

Great staorage facility, easy access. Staff very friendly n helpful.