Reviews of This Facility

Friendly; Professional; Easy!

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 4, 2018

Our storage need was short-term only between house moves, but the experience was one I would recommend to anyone.


Great self-storage with very good access facilities.

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 27, 2018

A great self-storage facility at very good prices. Great self-storage with very good access facilities.


Great storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 22, 2018

The past manager Steve was an excellent manager who understood the needed space I was acquiring. The storage facility was brand new to the location. I was never disappointed. I was able to receive incentives and a military discount. Thank you very much Lorton location for the excellent service.


Really fast an easy

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 16, 2018

Really fast an easy no problems they helped me out so much


Great self storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 13, 2018

I think that everything is perfect an clean an protected


Convenient

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 16, 2018

This facility is convenient and the unit I selected is a great price for me.


Nice facility with several options as to sizes of storage units!

Star rating 4 out of 5

September 13, 2018

This Cube Smart facility is VERY near our apartment, & access to units is easy when you follow instructions. The staff is friendly & more than willing to help. While the cost of our unit went up almost immediately after we began renting it, it appears that the fee is comparable to other competitors in the area.


Great service, decent location

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 10, 2018

I stored with this facility for just over a year. From the time I signed up all the way through moving out the customer service has been terrific. The facility is always well kept and very secure, and the location is next to a very nice shopping center. The only issue I had was that the facility itself was a few towns over so it took a little longer getting there then I'd like, but being a little further out offered better pricing options for me. Also I've seen different promotional offers from CubeSmart that really helped with pricing so if you're looking for extra storage space that's secure, climate controlled, with friendly customer service and a good value, I'd definitely recommend this location.


Great self storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 1, 2018

It’s very safe and clean and it’s in a great location for me .


Excellent location and rates

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 28, 2018

Improvements: 24 hour access Perimeter gate. There was an excess of foot traffic from residents of the adjacent housing complex.


Great experience thank you

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 25, 2018

I really recommend this facility to anyone looking for a storage, great customer service, very professional manager Sarah on top of her game had all answers to all my questions very welcoming, clean units very convenient easy access to any units I enjoyed being their customer for the time I was renting the units and if I ever needed an extra storage I will come back to this facility


Great Storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 22, 2018

Sarah and her team provided excellent and courteous service from the first phone call to the moment I locked the unit after storing my items. I highly recommend.


That was easy!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 14, 2018

We decided at the last minute before a renovation project that we needed to move some of our belongings out of harm's way. We went on line, signed up and within an hour we were moving items into our cube! Manager Sarah Cox was so welcoming and helpful, and we couldn't be happier or feel more secure than we do at CubeSmart Lorton!


Great storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 13, 2018

Great storage place. Great service at the facility.......................................................


Great facility and great customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 13, 2018

This storage facility is the best I have ever used and the customer service could not have been any better. I want to personally thank Sandra Cox for making my storage experience such a pleasant one


Great communication with customers!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 7, 2018

The staff was friendly, warm, and understanding of your time constraints.


So far, so good!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 1, 2018

Cari was extremely helpful, even when the systems went down. It was as quick as possible to get started. The units are clean and easily accessible. Updated review coming after my lease.


LB 4

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 31, 2018

The best customer service I have experienced from a business in a while.


The Cube is an AWESOME storage facility.!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 23, 2018

The two ladies in the front office were extremely professional, kind, and very eager to help me with my storage needs. You don't see customer service like that everyday. They explained how Cube Smart services work, my billing options, and took me on a thorough tour of their facility. The storage unit & grounds were very clean, tenants have convenient access before and after business hours, all areas are well lit, the elevator is spacious and in great working order, and all tenants have a unique office applique placed on their unit lock to ensure that they have been through the proper process. Security is addressed on many levels. I know that my items are safe at Cube Smart. I'm glad that I chose the Cube.


Great clean facility!!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 22, 2018

Lorton Cube Smart team is great. Always professional and always kept the facility in great condition.


best place in lorton

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 16, 2018

great place to use , friendly and clean ... will always use them in the future


Nice Improvements

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 9, 2018

I had reached out to management, about some things. Jennifer in management made sure all things were taken care of. Very nice. It's a nice place and I feel COMFORTABLE with my things there.


Great customer service and facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 4, 2018

Great facility and Cari was amazing! Thank you for the care and time.


Great self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 28, 2018

CubeSmart is a "Great" self storage facility. It is convenient to where I live and the ability to get there at different times is fantastic. Very good security and great people working there. I had to move to a large unit and more things that I need to store.


The manager Mr. Steve was very professional and treated me well.

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 28, 2018

I will recommend anyone to the Lorton, VA location.


Great customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 24, 2018

Steve is outstanding. Extremely friendly and helpful. He was very accommodating in helping me choose the right size unit for the right price. I appreciate that he wasn’t going for the biggest sale, instead what was in my best interest. The facility is immaculate! I’ve already referred a friend to another location because of the great pricing and offering a free truck!!


Great customer service and very clean!!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 17, 2018

I couldn't of been happier! The facility is easily accessible, very clean, and the staff professional, helpful, and friendly! I would definitely rent a unit there again! I recommended this location to a friend and she just rented one!!


I upgraded to a larger storage unit.

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 6, 2018

I upgraded to a larger unit, Cari was very helpful.


Hands down the best storage company by far

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 15, 2018

Hands down the best storage company by far , cleanest facility and their climate controlled cubes are awesome and the staff is very friendly especially Mr. Steve.


Best storage I've used!

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 16, 2018

The facility is always clean, and the staff is always pleasant to work with and very helpful! Excellent renting experience!


Bright and inviting self storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 16, 2018

As a first time storage renter I was attracted to this CubeSmart because of its online prices/discount, appearance and the convenience of this facility. The unbelievable friendliness and patience of the staff. However, I had visited another CS before this location and was greeted the same way. The truck rental for this location is steep for 4 hours.


Best Storage Place

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 15, 2018

Well managed, clean and safe storage facility with convenient location and hours for office and access to spaces. The staff are always very professional and friendly and have gone out of their way to help make my recent move easier and less stressful.


Excellent management by Mr. Steve Chisolm

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 9, 2018

Mr. Chisolm helped me out tremendously by suggesting ways that I can reconfigure my storage unit. I really appreciate both him and his staff always pleasant attitude and patience with me. I normally have a million questions. Thank you.


Excellent staff and facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 18, 2017

Steve and the team at the Lorton have been really wonderful, truly go the extra mile to help their customers. Steve helped me keep the introductory rate I'd initially received after I had to delay my start date until after the promotion expired, which was clearly not easy but he persisted. He also helped me immediately rent another unit right next to my main one when it became clear all my stuff wouldn't fit - while movers were waiting to move it in. We had another unit in about 5 minutes and finished up. They've also called to remind me to update my credit card after the number changed so I wouldn't receive a late fee charge, which I really appreciated. They really do take great care of their customers!


Clean! Convenient! Great customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 16, 2017

The staff at this Cubesmart location were super helpful in getting us set up immediately with the space we need. I would recommend this location to anyone considering the need for extra storage for any length of time.


Great experience in a clean, modern facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 5, 2017

I had a great experience renting a cube at this facility. Customer service was prompt, friendly and efficient.


Super nice

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 6, 2017

Staff and unit upkeep are great! Highly recommend!


Great Customer Service and Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 27, 2017

The facility is clean, well-lit and well-managed by the staff working there. The facility and associates are so great I moved more things into a second unit. Keep up the great work!


Management great ,facility is very clean

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 15, 2017

Best in Area !!! Very clean and organize and easy acess


Excellent Self Storage Solution!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 14, 2017

Very new facility in a great location. Space is perfect for our needs. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I felt great about leasing here from the start.


great self storage

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 17, 2017

excellent service, very clean . only flaw finding carts


Excellent business

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 12, 2017

super friendly staff. Immaculate facility. Highly recommend!


Excellent facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 3, 2017

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff and most importantly, the ability know our items are well protected with sprinklers and alarm system. Easy to access and ready to take on customers. We were extremely happy to be customer #1 at this location and get our basement & garage freed up for other things.