Reviews of This Facility

Great place!

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 11, 2018

The staff at the Central SC location is amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Matt seemed to go out of his way to make sure we had what we needed and was very generous to make sure we were able to pull a big 24 foot enclosed trailer in with ease. Ben was also helpful


Great storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 28, 2018

The staff is friendly and very helpful as well as courteous. The facility is well secured and very clean.


Quick, Easy, and Friendly

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 24, 2018

Matt was super friendly and helpful. He answered all of my questions and some I didn’t even know I had. The whole process was quick and easy. The facilities were clean and easy to access!


Matt and other employees at our Clemson location were great!

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 20, 2018

Need a shelf in the back to utilize height of storage unit.


Online Login Issues

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 4, 2018

Each month i have to keep changing my password! besides that the Central, SC store is amazing! Love my spot and the staff.


Great storage unit & staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 2, 2018

I used the Central, SC storage unit for 6 months. The units were clean and easily accessible. The manager (Matt) was always friendly and eager to help in any way he could. He even went out of his way to assist me in moving a few large pieces of furniture. Great storage facility and even better staff. I couldn’t be happier with my experience.


Perfect for students!

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 8, 2018

My out of state Clemson student needed a short term storage facility for her “stuff” during the summer. This place is perfect! Great location, spotless, reasonably priced and climate controlled! Will definitely be back next year! No need to look anywhere else!


Very friendly staff, convenient location

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 31, 2018

The staff was very helpful & very friendly. Great location, close to Clemson University and short term lease was convenient.


Great self storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 30, 2018

2nd year in a row i used the facility..best part is Matt he is a pleasure to deal with!


"Great self storage facility!"

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 28, 2018

Great self storage facility and excellent customer service.


Great place for self storage!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 27, 2018

The facility was clean, had easy access and the staff were always helpful and friendly. We received timely responses to our inquiries and would definitely use them again for our self-storage needs.


Exellent Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 22, 2018

I showed up on move out day desperate for storage accommodations. In no time at all I was provided a spacious, clean and convenient unit. Summers over and time to vacate; we were received with that enduring southern hospitality. Thank you Matt for your excellent service and for minimizing the stressors of relocating.


Great Staff at Central, SC Facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 21, 2018

Our rental experience was very good. Matt and Ben were helpful and friendly throughout the process and helped us navigate any issues. The storage facility was a great help for my college student and having a staff who cared about her as a customer was terrific. Thank you Matt and Ben!


Great storage facility with helpful & friendly staff!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 21, 2018

Cubesmart is a great self storage facility! The new air conditioned units are super clean with a nice security access. It is super close to Clemson University and the surrounding apartments. The staff is super friendly and helpful and I felt very safe while there & comfortable leaving my things for the extended time. I would rent here again for sure!!


Perfect storage facility for our needs.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 20, 2018

Great customer service and storage facility. Clean and accessible. Would recommend to others.


Terrific facility with terrific staff!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 19, 2018

I'd recommend this facility to anyone who needs it!


Great storage availability and service

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 19, 2018

The manager at this facility is fantastic. Any requests or concerns are immediately addressed. His customer service is second to none. I recommend this facility for anyone that needs a place whether it be for a couple months or longer.


Nice new unit

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 18, 2018

I always found someone in the office. They also sell everything you need for moving.


Management makes this a great facility!

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 13, 2018

The management of this facility has made this an excellent experience with Cube Smart/ Central, SC. I have always felt that they were honest about all fees and rules. Matt assisted in reserving and providing a rental truck for us and was quite fair in the pricing of that truck. He also was available to assist in moving a heavy piece of furniture, even though it was the end of his day. Matt was consistently friendly, and professional. I felt like he was always going beyond in order to make my experience positive. I will definitely recommend using the Central. SC Cube Smart to others!


Convenient and easy

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 12, 2018

Our experience was excellent. The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. They assisted us with a uhaul rental and made the process as easy as possible.


Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 5, 2018

The guys there are wonderful and always very helpful. The facility was always clean.


Best self storage facility in Clemson

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 2, 2018

Great customer service with convenient storage facility for a low price.


Great storage facilities. Wish they had more larger exterior units.

Star rating 4 out of 5

August 1, 2018

Great storage facilities. Wish they had more larger exterior units. Great customer service


Sufficient storage!

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 4, 2018

I was grandfathered into Cubesmart as the ownership changed hands. The process was smooth. They make it easy to pay online which is a plus!


worth using

Star rating 4 out of 5

June 7, 2018

especially the new units are very nice, with noticeable a/c not just cooler air. clean units, clean halls, nice & helpful staff. needs some work on accessible standards. wheelchair users, walker users; it's going to be a struggle to get past those high thresholds. but some units are more accessible, with pull-down handles. good lighting, esp in new unites.


Awesome!!!!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 11, 2018

The staff are friendly and the unit was great. No complaints


staff was so kind

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 6, 2018

The staff at Cube Smart in Clemson, SC were really helpful to me when my husband died and I no longer need the extra storage space, they let me have a couple extra days to get everything out and cleaned.


Exactly What I needed

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 12, 2018

Provided the exact storage unit I needed for a short term lease. No hassle. In a convenient location.


Great facility and folks there to help

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 1, 2018

Just needed a larger unit and stayed there. Great serivce.


Super easy registration but facilities could use some work.

Star rating 4 out of 5

January 10, 2018

Getting into a lease was super easy. I registered online for my unit and received a confirmation call from the staff within minutes. Signing the paperwork later that afternoon was easy-peasy and I'd made four trips to my unit that first day. Two days later, we had tremendous rain and on my trips to load my unit that day, I had to traverse a HUGE puddle in the floor from the leaky roof. I was lucky my unit was not affected, but my neighbor had water pooled under the unit door. Also, the security features are not consistent across campus, and I was able to get in and out of my building for two days, at all hours of the day, without even understanding why I had been issued a "password" since the door I was using had no keypad and remained unlocked all the time.