Reviews of This Facility

Great facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 31, 2018

Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Would use again.


Convenient storage with easy access

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 30, 2018

I used two storage cubes and received special rates for the first month on both. After about six months the rates for each cube did rise about 10%. The office staff was friendly and helpful. I made several trips to rearrange and retrieve items and consolidate my goods. Access was always easy and the spacing of the cubes allowed me to park close to my unit for lengthy periods without disrupting the traffic flow.


i can't complete this until i know if i have been checked out of the facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 7, 2018

Checkout process is a mystery. Wasn't handed any paperwork don't have any emails.....


Not a single complaint

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 7, 2018

This is a clean, dry, bug free storage, inside and outside the unit. I will use Cube Smart again if needed.


Great place with a great staff

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 31, 2018

The staff was excellent and I loved the facility. The only problem that I had was how rapidly the rates increase.


A ncie safe secure place. Clean and well cared for.

Star rating 4 out of 5

March 29, 2018

We have been pleased with the customer service offered, the on line connectivity, and the accessibility of the facility.


Pleasant experience!

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 5, 2018

Pleasant experience! Definitely use the facility again if the need arises. Completely painless transaction, and the staff very courteous and accommodating.


AMAZING self storage facility!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 23, 2018

Convenient, clean and affordably priced! Highly recommend this storage place! Very pleased with them!


Nice manager. Friendly and helpful

Star rating 4 out of 5

February 22, 2018

Storage facility is Usually clean. Well lit. Units are dry. Good security.


Convenient and very good service

Star rating 4 out of 5

February 22, 2018

The ladies are very nice, responsive and will work with you to accommodate your needs.


Great experience over 4.5 years

Star rating 4 out of 5

March 9, 2017

The staff at this location has been extremely friendly and helpful over the years. They have been responsive, considerate, personable and professional. At times my climate controlled unit had issues with the HVAC system and each time the staff took care of it in a timely manner. Location was convenient, accessible and away from the "high traffic areas" of Southern Maryland. My only complaint was that our blue doors in the back half of the grounds never got repainted (as of March 2017) which was a slight eye-sore. Other than that if I wasn't moving away I would absolutely keep my business at this location.


Very convenient

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 29, 2017

Very happy with the office staff, who are extremely friendly and helpful. Convenient location and hours.


Iv been there 10 yrs

Star rating 4 out of 5

January 22, 2017

I always acre up on line when it comes to getting into my account. So when I put forgot password it sends me it in email then it still don't work or let me in. It's my fault I forgot to put Auto pay last month when I got new card , so I hope I can use phone service, cause I work at night and it's hard to get things done during the day


Pleasant place

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 21, 2017

The ladies are always nice I haven't had any problems


Great storage place

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 20, 2017

Great place to store my things,,conveniently located to my home and most places where i m heading. No problems getting around the area with dually and 14' trailer.!!! Not like the last place, I rented in Lexington Park. it is so tight, I cant even get my truck around the corners. I had to end up backing out the same way i got in!!


what is with monthly bills

Star rating 4 out of 5

November 27, 2016

I get monthly bills in my email that are sent as .file and not .pdf files. which .file is hard or don't open at all. seems like it is every other month and becoming a monthly thing


Convenient and Easy

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 5, 2016

I was amazed at how quickly my storage account was set up and how quickly I was able to move my things into my storage area....within the same hour! The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. I am happy that I selected CubeSmart and have full peace of mind that my belongings are safe and secure. Thank you so much!


Convenient and close to home.

Star rating 4 out of 5

July 25, 2016

Needed to make some space in the house. Cubesmart was convenient and close to home. The rates were better than expected. Was able rent a larger space than I had planned on. Making a payment is easy too.


Warm and caring staff!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 1, 2016

Wonderful to work with, will keep my stuff there forever!


lots of yrs of storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 19, 2016

I still don't no why im still caring on this storage unit , holding on to not much left of my parents stuff ,from when they passed away ,havent even visited the unit, Even though ,ii have liked everyone that I have delta with threw all these yrs , THANK YOU


Wonderful customer service; so kind and hlepful

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 4, 2016

This storage facility is great! Always clean and orderly; very convenient. Everyone here is so helpful.


Wonderful facility to use.

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 31, 2016

I have been using this facility for years and have never had an issue.


7 yrs ago excellent would have been my over all BUT

Star rating 4 out of 5

December 28, 2015

Now all these yrs later not your staff, there fine, but Over all place of buisness u would think once in a blue moon u would send a coupon or a hello or something to show gratitude,for a customer that's been loyal and on auto pay for 7 yrs when u went up on the few dollars a month u think u would have left me were I was or anyine that has been there for so long it don't make a difference to me ,,IT'S THE POINT iV BOUGHT A GARAGE 2 TIMES OVER,I REMEMBER BACK IN THE DAY WE USE TO GET A CHRISTMAS CARDJUST TO SHOW YOUR APPRECIATION OF YOUR CUSTOMERS ,now.We can't even get coupons, or hey half off for a month , just to show u appreciate my buisness for so long I haven't even been to my unit in over a yr when I did go ,I couldn't use the dumpster anymore. LIKE WOW IM TRYING TO CLEAN UP AND I HAVE TO WORK TWICE AS HARD, TO PUT TRASH IN THE CAR AND TAKE IT TO ANOTHER DUMPSTER, ,SO THIS IS SOMETHING IV BEEN WANTING TO SAY FOR QUIT SOMETIME, TAKE IT HOW U WANT IV BEEN WITH CUSTMER SERVICE and WE STRIVE TO KEEP AND LOOK OUT FOR THE ONES THAT HAVE BEEN HERE FOR YRS , VERSE A FEW MONTHS SO THROWING A DEAL ONCE IN A GREAT WHILE ,OR A COUPON ,AND I USE TO LIKE MY CHRISTMAS CARD YRS AGO LIKE THE INS.COMPANYS, IT'S SOME ADVISE TO THE OWNERSHIP OF CUBE SMART SINCERELY, MRS,Bozman


Friendly and helpful Employees!

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 28, 2015

This is a pretty good facility. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the place is well kept. It's convenient to anyone who lives in California since it's right off Rt 4.


Excellent customer service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 18, 2015

Customer service rep Velvet Hawkins was a Godsend!


Denise and Velvet

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 23, 2015

Denise and Velvet are wonderful to work with. Very friendly and extremely helpful in securing a unit that was big enough to fit my things. Thanks!


IV BEEN WITH CUBE SMART 7YRS

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 24, 2015

AT FIRST IT WAS HARD ON ME AND MY FAMILY GOING THROUGH HARD SHIPS WITH THE DEATH OF BOTH MY PARENTS , I WAS ABLE TO LAND ALL THE BELONGINGS IN TO MY UNIT ,, UNTIL I WAS ABLE TO FIGURE OUT WHAT I WAS GOING TO DO ,, AND STILL TO THIS DAY 7YRS LATER I HAVE THINGS IN THERE I JUST WONT GET RID OF YET , I HAVE DOWN SIZED , BUT ITS ALL BEEN SAFE SECURE AND NOTHING BUT KINDNESS TO DENISE AND STAFF AT CALIFORNIA STORE ,, IV NEVER SEEN THE REWARDS PART LOLLL, BUT I HAVE BEEN A FAITHFUL CUSTOMER FOR 7 YRS ,FAITHFULLY AUTO PAY ,, THAT SHOULD SHOW FOR SOMETHING , I DONT EVEN THINK IV RETURNED TO THE STORAGE BUT ONCE THIS YR ,, BUT I NO ITS IN GOOD HANDS SINCERLY, LONG TIME CUSTOMER MRS,BOZMAN


A Very good area and great unit

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 31, 2015

It is a very nice unit in California, MD in probably the most safe location you could think of. My wife and I are leasing a 10x15 and were offered great discounts for military and affordable rates in general. Office staff are very friendly and customer service is top notch all hours. I got a gate code well after hours because my code wasn't working. Happy to be leasing with Cube Smart.


Wonderful storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

January 31, 2015

I have had this facility for years with no issues and have recommended friends to this location.


Awesome Staff and Great service.

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 11, 2014

I was assisted with full attention and staff was great assisting me on my special needs.


Nice self storage facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

January 4, 2014

I have had a storage container for well over a year now and have really experienced no issues. The online site makes payments easy, and the staff was very nice in answering all my questions originally. Also they went above and beyond to make themselves available for when I decide to upgrade my lot. My only gripe would be that with it getting dark earlier the lights outside my storage are for some reason never on. However I feel as though once I make the staff aware that issue will be resolved in a timely manner. I decided to get a temperature moderated container. With the nasty winter and the horrible summer I can confirm my container is never too hot or too cold and all my items are maintained in great condition. I never have to deal with insects either. I would gladly recommend this facility to any friends and family and have done so.


Best Storage Management EVER

Star rating 5 out of 5

October 4, 2013

Totally personable, What else can I say, They are a pleasure to do business with, Always with a smile, They make you feel like family