Reviews of This Facility

Jerome was incredibly helpful -- great managment

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 23, 2018

I am writing this review purely for the GM, Jerome, who has been fantastic to work with throughout my tenure at this storage unit. He was flexible, friendly and willing to go above and beyond, especially since I was living remotely and not able to access my unit often. He helped coordinate a pod move, helped with potential flooding issues (did not hit my unit, but got in touch immediately to inform me). And even provided courtesy locks as I was on a short deadline to move and had forgotten to get my own locks. Thank you, Jerome. Much appreciated.


Excellent service all around.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to explain and walk us through the process! Very patient and supportive staff!


Nicole

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 23, 2018

Great salesman!!! She showed me around gave me a tour. Had some coffee


Convenient, Clean and Courteous

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 16, 2018

The staff is professional, the facilities are well it and clean. The location is very convenient.


Great Service - Packages/deliveries are safe!

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 11, 2018

Great Service - Packages/delivaries are safe! They make it very easy to use our unit on a daily basis. All our packages and large deliveries have been taken care of with not issues or hassle. Great friendly and helpful staff!


Good Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

March 25, 2018

The facility has nice, hepful & friendly staff, but like most DC storage facilities it is a little gross. Their pricing also goes up the longer you have your stuff there, but this seems like the norm. All in all, at least there are good people who work there. Don't expect the best from the facility.


Good self storage facillty.

Star rating 5 out of 5

December 2, 2017

Several years back their was an issue with flooding with the unit. I was told to go and check to see if everything was okay. I moved things out of the way but did't see any damage. After several years when I was going thru I had bags of items mildewed do to the water damage. This is a result of not doing what I was suppose to do. My problems is that when they went in to repair the unit. I noticed that my box of books was on top of the boxes and my china sitting on the bottom. I hope that my china isn't broken and my books destroyed.


No problems whatsoever. Good management.

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 25, 2017

Thanks for making everything very straightforward.


I am very pleased.

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 20, 2017

The hours of service are very convenient. The premises are kept very clean. I recommend it.


Excellent Storage Facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 1, 2017

Excellent staff and facility. Tons of helps and very clean storage facilities.


Exceptional Customer Service

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 1, 2017

Always greeted with a smiling voice. The manager, Nicole has been exceptional whenever assistance has been required.


nice facility; excellent customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 20, 2017

excellent customer service... surviving a family emergency and made a difficult time for us very easy.


GREAT STAFF, FACILITY AND SERVICE

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 10, 2017

I AM BECOMING MORE AND MORE OF A FAN EACH DAY. !!! I'LL RECOMMEND YOU TO ALL MY CUSTOMERS AND CLIENTS.


Love my storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

April 21, 2017

It very spacious with low prices well mannered staff that's willing help you with anything


Customer Service was excellent. Thank you R. Jackson

Star rating 4 out of 5

April 4, 2017

The day I first came to CubeSmart in DC. The young man that assisted me was excellent. Kind, professional, and very knowledgeable about the do's and do not's of moving into a self storage center. The majority of my personal belongings, furniture, art work and other things had been professionally packed, stored and done so prior to my actual last night in the house. So I had a few remaining items (more than I thought) to put someplace easier to get to. Mr. Jackson to the rescue. He made the entire situation better by just being there and offering his guidance.


Great service!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 1, 2017

Great customer service, very friendly, clean and convenient.


The Staff is the Best Ever! for this customer of 15 years or more

Star rating 5 out of 5

August 9, 2016

Staff are great! They understand the customers they serve and work hard to be sure we are all happy with our experience there. My only feedback is regarding the web pay which should be available to accept payment regardless of the status of an account.


Great customer service

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 23, 2016

Today I called the store as well as the 800 number listed online. I noticed a rate increase on my account and I explained to Roman that I was not properly notified about any changes on my account and he promptly and efficiently catered to my needs as well as bringing the matter of the attention to his very own district manager. I was most defiantly fustrated when I first was on the phone but I most certainly was a happy camper when I got off the phone. I would defiantly recommend cube smarts services to a friend or even a family member.


Very convienient facility

Star rating 4 out of 5

May 29, 2015

This facility was very convenient when I lived at the Armed Forces Retirement Home in The District. The Staff was always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.


Great Staff! Easy Access!

Star rating 5 out of 5

February 24, 2015

I needed a storage unit on short notice to put stuff that I had shipped from overseas. One of the managers, Lee, was very helpful and accommodating. She made the rental process quick and painless. She even went to extra mile and called me when my shipment and movers arrived earlier than expected. I would recommend this CubeSmart location to anyone!


Great storage facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

September 25, 2014

Nothing to say !! really good, keep up the good work :)


Staff goes out of their way to provide reat service

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 18, 2014

The front desk staff was very helpful. I reserved a unit online and went in person to actually sign-up. The sign-up process took only a few minutes and the staff was knowledgeable about the systems and promotions. The staff sent out of their way to help me trade-up to a larger unit when the movers said my stuff would not fit in the one I originally rented. You rock Lee!


Perfect

Star rating 5 out of 5

July 10, 2014

Lots of friendly professionals; extra on-Site office, complete with lounge. Coffee, tea, and sometimes even bottled water. Bathroom. Storage always open with your code. Check office hours for the staff, and lounge.


excellent facility

Star rating 5 out of 5

June 27, 2014

The staff and management are excellent. The customer service is superb!


Love cubesmart!!

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 27, 2013

Am glad with this storage, is clean ,the service is great and very helpful. Every time I need help they always there for me and always respectful!! The units are with plenty space and the security is good too. Cameras everywhere. The location is convenient too, very close to the metro station. Love this place in I recommend it to other people! Great day to everyone! :-)


Really excellent service and storage

Star rating 5 out of 5

November 13, 2013

Love CubeSmart. Least expensive of all the facilities I looked at online and could not be happier with the service and with the ease of access to my unit. Security is excellent too. Love it and will have my stuff here for years to come.


Good storage unit in Petworth

Star rating 5 out of 5

May 30, 2013

The U-store it on Upshur and Kansas has been a safe, clean, and reliable place for overflow storage. It is easy to get in and out. I have rarely met any staff members, but as long as the lights are on and the elevators are working, there's no need for assistance. My concerns include the lack of a restroom in the storage unit and the unreliability of the elevator. Since management changed from U-Store It to CubeSmart, I think there have been more malfunctions of the gates to get in and out of the storage unit. Knowing that the elevator is unreliable, I would generally recommend getting a unit on the main level.