Reviews of This Facility

Excellent storage facility!!!

December 22, 2016

Excellent storage facility! Very ckean and convenient! Great staff too!!!


Excellent storage facility!!!

July 15, 2016

This Cube Smart is excellent! It is convenient, clear, and secure!!!


great to use !

May 9, 2016

Cust Serv Reps are nice, helpful & understanding. Always keeping an eye out for things out of the norm & quick to resolve any issues you may have. Definitely give CubeSmart a chance ...you wont b disappointed!


Great clean, well thought out space. Beyond expectations.

April 3, 2016

Like I said, well lighted, secure, clean, ship-shape.


Best Storage in Philly!

November 17, 2015

Since day 1, when I was moving, Mrr. Ata and his staff at the Callowhill location have been amazing. Sohall Ata went out of his way with the moving truck. Rich is always there to give my son and I a hand with anything! Great Service. Great facilities!


Very happy with this storage facility

October 28, 2015

We are very happy with this facility. We feel safe every time we go. The staff was very helpful when we misplaced an important file and actually found it for us.


Great customer service

September 8, 2015

I really appreciate the folks that work here. They try to be very accommodating and if you're a novice like me, they really helped me figure out what size cube I'd need. Good people at the 501 Callowhill location. Also it's super convenient and clean.


Best Storage in Town

July 27, 2015

This is the only self storage I would personally use in Philadelphia.


First Time User - Excellent Experience

June 29, 2015

I have use other public storage facilities and CubeSmart is by far the best. The staff was very helpful. The facility is very clean and easy to access. The overall experience was great. I will used them in the future when I need to use public storage again.


Excellent Stroage Facility!

April 12, 2015

Wonderful storage facility. Clean, safe, excellent staff, great customer service, great hours!


I love my Joanie! (And Mike's cool, too)

March 18, 2015

I moved abroad with the idea that I'd be back in a couple years and here I sit, seven years later and still 9000 miles away. It isn't easy to leave your life's possessions behind for such a long period of time. But Joanie, a most stellar member of the team on 5th Street, gives me peace of mind with her unwavering attentiveness to my needs even when I call her from South Africa to worry about unit temperature during cold spells or the currency of my insurance plan. When I'm in town, she always gives me 100% excellent service and, if I'm lucky, a hug. She really keeps me connected to the Philadelphia I know and love. Mike is also a cool cat. In short, I love my Cubesmart team. If I ever move back to the USA, I'll be sad to pull my things out of that unit!


great workers

February 10, 2015

Joan and Mike are always very helpful and available. when I recently shut down a unit, they helped me intercept the check I had sent inadverently. I always see them walking around and checking on things and just to stop and say hi. they're the best. they both get 2 thumbs up from me. the other workers there are also nice and friendly when I see them. the place is always clean, and they recently painted the loading area. the place looks great.


Real human managers at CUBESMART Philadelphia (remember those creatures?)

September 19, 2014

Real human beings @ CubeSmart Philadelphia. Do not miss the chance to discuss your storage options with manager Joan P Vaughn and General Manager Mike Rodgers. I have been working with them since April 2014 on a complicated 2-step move (which means 2-step storage as well). I am a "regular", until the move is over in November 2014. They are consistently efficient, offer service above and beyond the call of duty, and are also very wise and funny about the world of "stuff." (Yes, a sense of humor is important when moving and storing). The facility is clean and glitch free. CubeSmart should clone this amazing managing team. When my 2 step move is over, I plan to send both Joan and Mike some beautiful flowers. They deserve it! -- very satisfied customer.


Excellent check-in experience; clean facility

September 14, 2014

We were surprised and delighted at the quality of both the space and the service team at this facility. Joan took great care of us and reviewed extra options to make sure we got just the right cube for our needs. The facility is much more clean and secure than neighboring storage buildings, and we didn't have to trek out to the suburbs to save money. We feel good about keeping our belongings under lock and key (and tall security gates) here.


Excellent Facility

September 6, 2014

I just wanted to say if you are looking for a safe/secure & clean place to store your belongings, CUBE is the place to go.


Staff is Extra Professional

September 4, 2014

We've been customers at Cube Smart for many years. It's been a pleasure being at this facility due to the staff going above and beyond to help us when extra duty calls. We receive consistent shipments which are sometimes sent without warning and are loaded in to our unit without one ounce of problems or complaints. We truly look to the staff at Cube Smart at 501 Callowhill St. as an extension our our business' success.


Really great customer service

June 19, 2014

I started a rental with CubeSmart last month and had a terrific experience at this location (Callowhill Street). Joan and Lewis were the managers in the office when I showed up to start my rental, and both were super attentive. Joan took me on a tour of the facility, gave me all the information I needed, and answered my questions before I had to hand over my credit card. They were both really patient; the overall experience was not at ALL like what I expected to find at a storage facility. There are a ton of carts available for your things, and I thought the location was great too.


Extremely pleased with the service

November 12, 2013

great facility, clean and in great location for center city. Staff has always been very helpful.


What do you expect from a storage facility?

November 5, 2013

Probably not much. Cubesmart will blow your mind. The service, friendliness, cleanliness, security, amenities...it goes on and on to surpass all expectations and prior experiences at other places.


Good customer service! Good access.

August 9, 2013

I think this place it great. Note though - there was an incident where people who used 4-number combo locks (eg. XXXX) were broken into. They called me right away, said they had video of the whole thing on tape. nothing was taken from my cube. Use a dial combo lock!


My Number 1 Storage Facility!

July 29, 2013

I am a personal and business customer and would never store anywhere else. This place is the best. Everything is top of the line here. From great customer service to the hours to the actual clean and safe facility.